Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted Aug 17, 2017
As soon as you walk into The lobby you are transported into absolute modern elegance and simplicity. Leaving the busy urban streets of Shanghai has never felt better. Everyone needs this accommodation to refuel and relax.
5 out of 5
by Alain

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Close to perfect hotel all around!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017
Dear Alain, Love to know you have give us a high rating and please dont hestiate to let us know any suggestion to provide the best and to creat an out of expectation experience to you next time. Best Regards, Joe Leung E-commerce Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Convenience location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Convenience location at the centre of the city. Several tourist attraction points close by. Comfortable health spa within premises. Nice decorated bar with outdoor garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Joe Leung, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your lovely Expedia review following your stay at The PuLi. I am glad you loved the overall ambience of the Long Bar and the views to the adjacent JingAn Park. I look forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon and I thank you for recommending our urban resort. Sincerely, Joe Leung E-commerce Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert E.

Best Retreat in Shanghai!

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
The Puli Hotel and Spar is an urban oasis. I've been enjoying this hotel many times a year for many years and it never disappoints in the best quality of place and service! For my needs it's the best Hotel in Shanghai!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Guest, Please let me show my gratitude to you for posting such a marvelous Expedia review following your repeatedly staying with us We are grateful for your kind feedback and already look forward to welcoming you back! It is our honor to have your comments on our services that cheer up whole our team to maintain the best that we have. Once again, I really appreciate your review and please do not hesitate to contact me should you need any assistance whatsoever. I hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Joe Leung E-Commerce Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing Hotel and Great Location

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxing and Staff were very helpful. location was great and rooms were very well maintained. a bit pricey but worth it.
5 out of 5
by Judy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

decent and simple style hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2017 on Hotels
A decent and simple style hotel with great location in the city centre Slightly old and the water pressure for shower is a bit low Average service quality
5 out of 5
by joanne

Simply Perfection at it's finest

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Puli Hotel and Spa, is my favorite hotel in the entire world. It is simply perfection at its finest, in every sense of the word.
5 out of 5
by Sanhoi

Great stay at the puli

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
It's amazing stay at the puli
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels