Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MY

Nice Room but Unfriendly Staffs

Posted Nov 30, 2017
Pros: The room quite clean.
Cons: Unfriendly staffs. Not willing to help.
Location: Near to the food street.
The room was nice and clean but most the staffs were not friendly.
5 out of 5
by Luciano

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
very happy , nice hotel to any propose
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 24, 2016
It was a decent hotel, would have liked more Western food selections in the breakfast area. But it was quiet for us,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Just OK.

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wasn't anything special, just OK. The biggest disappointment was that the front desk offered better rate for an upgraded room which wasn't offered by hotels.com unfortunately...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and unhelpful staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Stayed two nights, got room service on both. On both nights when I rang for room service they answered, heard I was English and put the phone down. They refused to answer after the first call. Only meal available was rice. Ordered a beer, which came warm and unopened with no bottle opener. The hotel is being refurbished and should not be open to guests during this time as they can not provide the advertised service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel would recommend to friends

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Possibly someone with better English language at front desk could be better but not a problem
Location: No time for activities maybe next time
Good experience had everything I needed Clean and good service This is my 3rd visit I would not go to any other I would change my flight to stay at this hotel
4 out of 5
by Naresh from India

Good Stay

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
I have stayed many times in this hotel over last about six years. The stay has always been comfortable. One thing which needs to be improved is elementary knowledge of standard terms/items to hotel & restaurant staff. For example, I asked a waitress for a fork & she could not understand what a fork is. They may not know English as such, but for a hotel handling global tourist traffic in such a dynamic economy must know basics like fork, spoon, knife, napkin, water, butter, cup, tumbler etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2015
Dear Guest: Thank you for your advice. We will strengthen the staff training of English conversation. We look forward to your visit again,hope to serving you in English.
4 out of 5
by Tiago from Brazil

always stop there

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
always stay in this hotel when I travel to Jinhua
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Apr 24, 2015
No one speaks English, breakfast is a fight. Room has no soap but plenty of condoms.
4 out of 5
by Lloyd from Auckland

3 night stay

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
All ok. 3.5star. Not wonderful but adequate and good value at the price.