Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in downtown YiWu convenient 4 business

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The staff, the cleanliness and the location.
Location: As I said, its a good location for business purposes including access to the fashion accessories markets.
Nice room, pleasant atmosphere, hard working staff and very good buffet breakfast. It was a very convenient location for the business I was conducting in YiWu.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good and efficient staff and service.

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Great food and amazing breakfast/dinner. The reception was superb and helpful.
3 out of 5
by nicholas from Birmingham

Reasonable hotel, poor service

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed for business, though the hotel is not well placed for the wholesale market (Futian Market), about 25/30 minutes away during busy times. The hotel was comfortable and the rooms where nice. But the service in the restaurant was terrible, they had no idea what they were doing and the international food wasn't up to much. The bar service was reasonable, though we asked for some playing cards at reception, which they kindly bought to us in the bar, only then to be told by the bar staff to stop playing, with no explanation! There isn't that much around the hotel either (bars or restaurants), if there was we couldn't find it. We won't stay here again, probably next time we'll try the Crowne Plaza, which is right next to District 2 of the Futian Market.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sheffield uk

Ideal for yiwu small commodities market

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Sound proofing
Location: Ideal for small commodities market
Having in stayed in quite a few 4 & 5 star hotels over the last few years in China this one is definitely a 4 star. Facilities are good although they are starting to date and upgrading to some furniture and decoration is starting to be required. Breakfast dining facilities were excellent and rooms were overall very pleasant. Unfortunately though having stayed here for 3 days every single evening was spoilt with the sound of heavy bass from a disco until 2.30am. I never found out its exact floor but trying to sleep prior to this time was impossible. Window insulation was also poor with the constant sound of cars horns all through the night. Don't let this put you off as it has a good central location and easy access to commodity markets.
5 out of 5
by Julio Arturo from Mexico

good service

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels
very good hotel, with excellent service and breakfast and in a good area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

One night stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: room is very comfortable and it has a good size, nice location for restaurants and entertainnment
Cons: sauna should be free of charge for guests
Location: italian, thai and other restaurants and bars around the corner
Great room, great lobby, couple of restaurants on walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Porto Alegre, Brazil

Traditional Hotel for traders in Yiwu

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Room size, amenities, spa..
Cons: Internet speed and breakfast..
Location: Location is downtown, easy access to Yiwu Market, Airport or Train Station, behind the hotel there is a very good Italian Restaurant, called Divino..
The hotel is a 4 star, the room offers good amenities, clean and bog. Breakfast is so, so, but there is a Starbucks on the first floor. The internet connection is available in the room and public areas, but the speed is not so good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE MASSEUSE, NO ENGLISH STAFF

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Better massage staff + management, more English speaking staff
Location: Nothing
After pointing out which massage we'd like, we were separated (my bf and I) into different change rooms. In mine, there was no staff, no lighting... the sauna was off, the jacuzzi was cold - I felt like I was in a horror movie. Massage was horrendous, with our 2 masseuse constantly on their phones and gossiping in Chinese. Horrendous experience. Never going back.
2 out of 5
by Rich from Los Angeles

Business trip to Yiwu

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The underground gym and pool.
Cons: The room décor and A/C. Please turn on the A/C!
Location: There's nothing to do in that city but business.
This should be a 4 star hotel but be aware that it is Yiwu and little behind larger cities. I agree with other comments that it would be a 3 star at the most in the states. The beds were super hard. The room décor is following apart. They DO NOT turn on the A/C even when it's stuffy. Save yourself the money and book other places.