Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Linggam from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Great Hotel for Business Travellers

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels
I have stayed here before. Stayed recently again and will definitely come back to the same hotel again. Reasonable price at very worth quality and comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Confort but expensive breakfast

Posted May 5, 2013
Top Confort, be careful with breakfast, it's not included and it's VERY EXPENSIVE!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel, with some great employees!

Posted Feb 5, 2013
Pros: The employees were really committed!
Location: The location is great for the Yiwu city.
The hotel is the best in Yiwu based on comfort, location, value, etc. My airline had lost my luggage into Shanghai and the people at the Yimei worked so hard to coordinate the delivery company and everything and they really went above and beyond in my opinion. Specifically there was a manager named Helen who really took charge and was able to help me. Even without that 'event' the Yimei Plaza will now be my go-to hotel in Yiwu...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bluedog from New Zealand

Convenient and good price

Posted Jun 29, 2012
Pros: Central to other places
Cons: Long distance to Trade Districts
Location: Location is in shopping area but not on the main drag
Hotel is located next to a MacDonalds and shopping centre with a bakery. Hotel is clean and recommend you try their pillow menu where you can select from lavender, wheat to bamboo charcoal. Sheets are clean. Hotel also next to 2 parks. Staff speaks Mandarin and very little English. There was also a Cantonese speaker. A little far away for taxis if you intend to go to the Trade District everyday but hotel has their own free van. There is computer in each room all wired for internet. I had to be in their business centre to use my wireless Apple. Expedia found a great hotel with a great price.
1 out of 5
by George

open

Posted May 10, 2012 on Hotels
worst hotel that i have stayed in China we had 4 rooms 2 guests had tobe moved toilet flooded in one the other airconditioner didnt work i had to stay in a twin instead of queen they gave my room to others they ranout of beer two American ladies abused them the fridges were taken out of the room when we arrived because they wanted to save electricity they put them in after we insisted it was simply horrible they should be rated to one star
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TRAVEL WARNING

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Cons: no english spoken
This is a warning to all westeners do not stay at this hotel if you value your VISA had it stolen out of my passport when the person took it to the next room for photocopy WARNING
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Great Hotel, Great Location

Posted Oct 26, 2011
Location: Right out the front door. Everything is close and accessible.
It was a very pleasant stay. I will book this hotel again when I return to Yiwu. The location was GREAT. Close to local street shopping, restaurants, the parks, the underground shopping mall...and not to far from the trade market. Walmart was across the street (under the park with the mall). Some shops in the mall were price negotiable, other we not. But it doesn't hurt to try anyways. The "M-BOX" restaurant was across the street which served the closest thing to "Western" food that we had seen besides KFC and McDonald's. The food was OK, not great but if you go during happy hours beer is buy one get one free. The Yimei has a currency exchange, Movie theater, spa/gym & multiple restaurants. If you have any reservations about booking here... you shouldn't worry... you will be VERY pleased :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

깔끔한 호텔

Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
대체로 깔끔한 호텔이다 일층이 지나가는 행인으로다소 번잡하여 독립성이 없다는것 빼곤 기분좋은 호털이다
3 out of 5
by 호인 from 서울

보통임

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels
조식 잘나오는편이고 깨끗하고 주변에 맥도날드와 대형마트있어서 편리한편이었다 하지만 헬스클럽 이용가능하다하여 운동화 다가져갔는데 헬스클럽은 도대체 운영을하지않았음 .... 급실망 나머진 나름 만족 했습니다
5 out of 5
by 홍재의 from 서울

큰방은 조금 추워요

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
일반객실보다 조금 큰방을 이용했는데 난방기능이 작은방과 같은것 같아요 좀 추은듯 하네요 그외에는 아주 좋은 호텔입니다