Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable Option in Shanghai

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient for budget minded travel in Shanghai. In room Kitchenette with dishes/utensils supplied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Warm Service Apartment

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Clean and Warm Service Apartment at the skirt of Shanghai. Good for those who know Shanghai.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to welcome you soon again at Citadines Biyun Shanghai.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from formerly Shanghai, now Hanoi

Well priced in a good neighborhood

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Location, the room, the staff.
Cons: bigger bathroom and less hard beds.
Location: Good location for non-Chinese food choices.
This apart-hotel is well located in the Jinqiao neighborhood of Pudong Shanghai. Nearby are very good western restaurants and coffee shops. It is a good location for business in Pudong. The only negatives to me are the very small bathrooms and the slightly hard beds. If you are claustrophobic, I would suggest avoiding this property. The staff is great. The room itself is nice enough. The exercise room is good. Breakfast is kind of mediocre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2016 by Jasmine SUN , Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you stay at Citadines Biyun Shanghai. Thank you for having taken the time to share your impressions. We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Receiving such positive feedback from our residents motivates us to further improve our commitment to delivering good service. For the bathroom, we did have bigger units such as one/two/three bedroom with big bathroom. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Huai Hai Road we look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences worldwide.
4 out of 5
by Radziah from KL

Good hotel with good facilities

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
I booked two bedroom apartment and the hotel gave me three bedroom apartment which is has two floors - living room & kitchen downstairs, and the bedrooms upstairs. Basically I got a house all to ourselves. The kitchen is big. I purposely booked this hotel due to the availability of kitchen & quite near to our exhibition centre - the highlight of the trip. The hotel is located in the expat and business area (based on our observation). I had been to other Citadines in another globe, and by far, in term of space and size, Citadines Biyun is the most generous on it. Read review about difficulties of getting taxi, but we didn't encounter it at all. We asked the main desk to call for the taxi & the taxi came in front of reception. Halal food is 5 minutes walking distance. Several groceries stores are around the area and Carrefour is not so walking distance in 10 degC temperature. Not a walking distance to Metro but you can easily get the taxi. We took Maglev from Pudong and then metered taxi from the Maglev station and it was only 35 yuan. Overall, satisfied with the hotel. However, to improve on the hot water where it is intermittent flow - you have the hot shower for 3 minutes and then suddenly cold water - you have to wait for another two minutes for it to boil. That's only the flaw. Other than that, it is a good hotel - but quite far from the town if your purpose is to visit town.
4 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Yinka from UK

Not the cleanest

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here for 8 days in a 3 bed apartment because of delays to our house move. We wanted to be in Jinqiao, but there was little available at short notice. The room was functional (has everything that you would expect), but was very tired and dirty (ants in the kitchen that still had been cleared up when we left, if you walked around the bare foot in the apartment you had very dirty feet afterwards). Only tried the breakfast once. It was ok, but a bit far from our apartment to justify going every morning. Wouldn't want to stay here long term based on this experience.
4 out of 5
by Hon Leung Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
Google map wrong location 200 meter different. Without Chinese name in hotel website make difficulty to taxi driver if first visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

airport shuttle

Posted May 27, 2015
Not very convenient in therms of airport shuttle, you have to tell them 24 hours in advance, what if you don't have 24 in advance? I was flying from North Fujian, spending the night in Shanghai, and flying back to Ottawa the next day: I did not have the time to book the airport shuttle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2015 by Jasmine, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Citadines Biyun Shanghai as your accommodation in Shanghai! For the car arrangement, it will be good to let us know 24H in advance but we can still arrange if we have car available. Thank you for your understanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

good location, nice environment

Posted Apr 11, 2015
serviced apartments with good support from Citadines staff. Useful to have a Chinese speaker to translate sometimes. This is not luxury accommodation, but is perfect for what it is.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2015 by Zoey, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure to have you staying with us at Citadines Biyun Shanghai last week. What a pleasure it was to read that you had been delighted by your experience! I have shared your compliments with the whole team.Receiving such positive feedback is extremely motivating and rewarding for us all. On behalf of the team, I thank you again for choosing Ascott as your preferred accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you soon again!