Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Some of our family members met up here. Close to local address of son and family. Starbucks close by - great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is good hotel but receptionist cant speak english.
1 out of 5
by Shi Xiang from Singapore

DO NOT RECOMMEND

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
One of the worst hotel I stayed. I was put into a smoking room although I booked a non-smoking room. The reception told me that as I did not indicate my preference, they put me in smoking room by default (ridiculous!!!). I booked a cab on the front desk but my booking was not made. There is a very tiny gym in this hotel with 2 treadmills and some weights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to Pudong residential area

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: It fits our needs for couple nights stay in Shanghai.
Cons: Have newer bath towels.
Location: Close to shops that gears toward foreigners.
Close to Pudong International airport. Short walking distance to local restaurants but longer walk to subways. (about 30 minutes walk) In China, the scales is way larger than we anticipated. It is best to take a short cab ride before using subway systems.
1 out of 5
by Peter from Vancouver

Give it ,miss for business stay

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nightmare as toilet was choking and there was no air conditioning
4 out of 5
by James from Grand Rapids MI

Jiayou Grand Park Shanghai - December 2015

Posted Jan 3, 2016 on Hotels
This is a very nice hotel that caters to Westerners and Chinese. It's formal and well designed, giving the impression of a five star hotel. Overall things were fine, but a few minor quibbles: the staff could be a little more friendly and positive. While certainly not rude, they were perfunctory and would respond to requests but without necessarily going out of their way to assist guests. Breakfast decent but pricey. Again, wait and kitchen staff were available but did not seem too helpful or friendly toward guests. Overall, a very nice place located in the busy Golden Bridge area that provides a comfortable stay but not a super quality of service for what you pay a night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Away from main thoroughfare but good value.

Posted May 21, 2015
Hotel is out of main town and you need taxis to get around. Metro is good by nearest station is 25 minutes walk. Don't bother paying for breakfast as it is not worth it. Starbucks is 15 minutes walk.
3 out of 5
by Tristan from portland. oregon

good expo center

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Was in town for Expo. About 15 taxi to expo center w/o traffic. Place had a nice euro feel and service was ok. Had a non smoking floor, but AC brought smoke in the room hard to sleep for non smoker. No much to do around the hotel, cannot walk anywhere near.
4 out of 5
by Lawrence from san francisco

very good business hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Good wifi, clean and quiet room, comfortable bed, friendly and helpful staff, on site mini mart, will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Close to Subway, great staff.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Everything you want in a hostel, clean, friendly, helpful, close to the subway. A good bar, wifi and information, staff were always happy to recommend excellent eateries and things to do and how to get there. Was made to feel part of the family. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Vicky, Hotel Management
Thank you for your evaluate. We sincerely provide you with the best quality service! Thank you for coming to our hotel ! Look forward to see you again!