Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Pros: Authenticity - architecture, experience Staff Location Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Good location. Close to everything. We loved wandering the streets off the main drags. The tiny Catholic church is charming - a pink ceiling!
The Yide is one of the most wonderful hotels we have stayed at in our travels throughout China. The location is just right - off the beaten path, but close enough to the action. The staff was amazing - cordial and warm, attentive to our needs and pro-active in helping us with our plans. The room was clean, spacious and authentically China. We especially loved the kang bed. We would highly recommend the Yide.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A traditional experience of what a wealthy family

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: The old traditional style of the buildings and rooms.
Very old style but clean and neat. Staff all spoke relatively good English and were very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Jan 11, 2016
Friendly, helpful. Historic building, great area, good restaurant too
4 out of 5
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Luigi from Milano

Come in un film

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Non si dorme in questo albergo, si vive in un Film: autentica poesia. Stanza "tipiche", servizio eccellente (ci hanno organizzato anche il transfer per la Stazione) e colazione molto buona. Presente anche ristorante, tra i più buoni provati in Città Unico neo: la posizione. E' all'interno delle mura, ma più defilato rispetto al vero e proprio cuore della città
5 out of 5
by Sara from London, UK

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was superb. Perfect location, visually very beautiful, the room was spacious enough for 2, the service was impeccable and the food at the restaurant was simply delicious. Wouldn't hesitate to book again or recommend to my family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente ubicacion, historia y precio.

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Este hotel esta localizado casi en el centro de Pingyao. Es acogedor, lleno de historia, con personal que se esmera al maximo por hacerlo sentir comodo a uno. Tiene un rico restaurante y es simplemente precioso.
4 out of 5
by Jaime from Monterrey - Mexico

Interesante Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Estuvimos solo una noche, la atencion fue muy amable y en inglés. El hotel viejito, no dice nada por fuera porque es un lugar histórico. La habitación pequeña, cama cómoda y baño limpio. La ubicación muy buena a ¥30 de la estación de trenes. Sector seguro. La luz se cortó en la noche y regresó en la madrugada. En la habitación 19 no había wifi.
4 out of 5
by Frans from Amsterdam

Prima, authenthiek hotel in goede buurt

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Prima hotelletje, prima locatie, goede service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

야이드호텔(이더객잔)좋습니다.

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
호텔이 청결하고 좋았습니다. 모든 스텝들이 영어가 능숙하여 중국어를 몰라도 부담 없었습니다. 위치가 골목 안쪽이라 찾기가 조금 어려울 수는 있으나 호텔에 전화하면 픽업하러 나와주십니다. 구글맵으로 찾으면 정확히 나옵니다. 체크아웃 하는 날 기차여행하시는 분이면 기차시간에 맞춰 평요역까지 픽업서비스 제공합니다. 옛 고택을 호텔로 꾸며서 초여름에 여행한 저는 너무 좋았지만 겨울에는 방이 조금 춥지않을까 합니다. 여튼 좋은 호텔이었고 스텝들도 모두 친절했습니다. 관광 중심가에서도 가까워서 여러모로 좋았네요