Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

The hotel is near beach

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: he view from the balcony
Cons: The shower water system..Improve on the restaurant food
Location: The city center was nice and taxis were within the reach.
The hotel restaurant was expensive compared to quality of food.. The bathromm shower hot and cold water could not be regulated property. It was expensive overall.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Convenient and close to the beach.

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
While this is great location and a lovely hotel it is 25 years old. No big deal but when I got these my toilet was stuffed and so was my sink, they fixed it promptly and had no problems. I had no telephone 5 out of the 6 days I stayed there because it was broken. I had 2 rooms, the second room never had hot water, they either had to use the shower in my room or tough it out taking a cold shower. The restaurant was great for breakfast but dinner was less satisfying, they don't get many customers so some things like the chocolate ice cream seemed like it was around long time with freezer burn, I couldn't eat it but all the staff was lovely. The hotel had direct access to the beach which was the best.
2 out of 5
by The Goldens from California, USA

Awesome view, but not so great hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels
The grounds and exterior of the hotel appears to be well maintained. But as soon as we entered our room, a moldy/rusty smell greeted us. We resorted to buying 2 boxes of incense to burn for our entire stay. Also, we immediately noticed our pillow cases were soiled, so we asked the maids to replace them. They did so without hesitation, and were very helpful in providing additional towels and other things we needed. The condition of our room was terrible. It looked and smelled old. Some of the wood panels were peeling of the frame of the closet, the mirror was dirty and scratched, and the doors had gaps big enough for little critters to come in. So, everyday we killed some mosquitoes to prevent getting bitten. At night, we could hear them buzzing around and woke up restless in the morning. The front desk workers were not very friendly and helpful. They were a bit rude, at times, and not very knowledgeable as they provided us with wrong info pertaining to a boat taxi. The breakfast was just okay. Despite our "not so great" experience with the hotel, we did enjoy the spectacular view from our balcony and the location was perfect. Easy access to the beach and Lili's restaurant. Lili's served fresh grilled seafood. We had lobsters, calamari & shrimp....YUM!) Overall, we do not recommend Colonna Park Hotel, but highly recommend the location if you're looking for some beach/water activities at daytime and relaxation at nighttime. Just be sure to book another hotel.
5 out of 5
by David from USA

Best in Buzios

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels
This is our third visit to Buzios. We avoided staying here before due to the reviews, but I have no idea how anyone could write a negative review about the place. We loved it!!! The view from our balcony was spectacular. There was access to 2 beaches, just steps from our room. The breakfast was great. The neighborhood was quiet with beautiful views. The hotel staff was always smiling and very friendly. A must is to walk down to Praia Joao Fernandes and eat at Lili's. Outstanding!!! They catch the fish and lobster daily and grill it right on the beach. If you are on the beach in early morning, you can watch them pull in the nets and see the catch for the day. We will stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
by Thiago

Muito bom

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Em geral gostei da minha estadia!!! Os recepcionistas muito atenciosos, em especial o Jailson que conseguiu fazer uma decoração romântica igual a que eu havia solicitado. Tive um problema no banheiro, mais foi resolvido imediatamente. Nenhuma tarifa extra foi cobrada, foi tudo de acordo como o site falei.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Execelente! Pedi para estender a saida do hotel por causa da premiação da competição e atenderam de pronto a solicitação!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super bem localizado

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
No geral é bom. Tem bom atendimento, local agradável e partes comuns do hotel também agradáveis. O quarto é grande porém o boxe do banheiro é muito pequeno. Não tem elevador e tem muitas escadas para chegar até o quarto (o funcionário ajudou com as malas). O wi-fi é ruim. Café da manhã bom.
4 out of 5
by Edward Edison

Hotel limpio

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fue buena la hospitalidad de los trabajadores del hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

La mejor ubicacion

Posted May 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Solo si desea descansar y no le interesa wifi porq es pesima la internet. Esta en lo alto c una vista maravillosa Hay q bajar unas escalwras para las playas De tarde ya no hay nada q hacer y para salir son 40 reales cada ida y vuelta al centro Esl staff no ayuda mucho......... Instalaciòn antigua pero ok. Desayuno lo justo nada mas pero muy bien q sea hasta las 11am.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels