Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel in Buzios

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Design, very well kept
Cons: Noise from the street
Location: Nice restaurant, pool and spa services. Buzios is a place to stay for many days !!
Very nice ammenities, clean and modern rooms. Very close to the beach although there are several beaches to be visited in town
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Dissapointing

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: Staff (particularly hotel manager) need diversity training. It is not ok to treat gay people like criminals, and encourage discrimation.
We booked 4 nights at Rio Buzios Hotel in January 2016. The pros: * Room was small, but clean and the bed was comfortable. The cons: * The biggest negative was that we (as a gay couple) felt uncomfortable staying at this hotel. We are both well travelled and have stayed at many, many places globally and in Brazil where we have been made to feel completely at ease. This was not one of those places! There was a general feeling of not being welcome, particularly with the night staff on reception at the hotel. On one evening we invited a friend of ours who was travelling with us and staying at a neighbouring hotel to come for a drink on our balcony. We received a phone call from reception which made us feel like criminals and very bluntly asked us to remove our guest from the premisses. For the rest of our stay at the hotel we received "dodgy" looks from hotel staff who made us feel extremely uncomfortable. As a result result we ended up leaving two days early without even requesting a refund. The hotel staff did not ask why we were leaving early. By comparison, the room next to us had a party with 4 visitors in their room until midnight. We complained but the hotel staff did nothing about it, simply telling us that they are "Russian" - apparently that (as well as being straight) makes it ok. (The staff did not verify that the party goers next door were guests). * I would go on to mention the terrible tours that the hotel pushed on us, but I am out of characters!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very good beach hotel in Jaoa Fernandes.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
great locatioon, comfortable hotel with outdoor poo by the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chile

Hotel al frente de la playa

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Buen hotel, restaurant normal, aseo mediocre, internet pesimo, solo destaco la ubicacion y las instalaciones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hermoso y bien ubicado

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
hermoso hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ótimo hotel, bem localizado

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
Ótimo!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bra läge för bad men hotellet höll inte måttet

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Försök till designhotell, men långt ifrån den nivån på service, frukost mm som förväntas till den prisnivån, även om Buzios tydligen är betydligt dyrare än övriga Brasilien
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom. Serviço atencioso. Só a praia que é muito cheia, apesar de linda.
4 out of 5
by Diogo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel top

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel perfeito, bom cafe da manha,localizacao otima, funcionarios do hotel educados e atenciosos,os quartos proximo a piscina sao otimos, tudo de bom...