Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by antonio cassio

Tropical Tambau - needs a retrofit

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
So so
3 out of 5
by Doug from Maui

Right on the beach.

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
A large old property with deferred maintenance. I had ongoing problems with air conditioning and plumbing. Breakfast was not very appealing. But the staff was great and attentive. Especially Bruna and Polyane who were very helpful when my rental car had a flat tire. And the location is ideal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room no good

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel rooms was very poor for the price, some very nice staff but others sadly not so good. The whole hotel needs upgrade 3.7 rating to be fair is too good it's below.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cristina from Danbury-CT

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
love the hotel, I wish they could upgrade the rooms a little more , because the outside is gorgeous but it needs some work in the rooms. I'll definitely go back on my next vacation to Joao Pessoa .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Great location, wonderful breakfast buffet. Would have liked wifi to be available in the rooms and not just common areas.
3 out of 5
by Dany from Germany

Goog location, friendly personel, poor comfort

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels
Quality of service, location
3 out of 5
by Very happy traveller

Dated

Posted Apr 26, 2013 on HotelClub
I'm sure this hotel was lovely in the 70s and 80s, but nothing, if anything, has been done to it since. Given the cost to stay, I expected more. Staff were very friendly and helpful though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anonymous

illinois

Posted May 19, 2011 on Orbitz
Can't complain, though this hotel was new a long time ago. The pools are awesome, as well as the breakfast. I'd go back there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Hotel mal conservado

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Unico ponto positivo eh a localizacao, fica proximo a tudo. Logo na entrada me deram um quarto com um ar condicionado barulhento e uma TV de tubo. Solicitei a troca e nao me ofereceram outra opçao. Esse quarto era extremamente umido, fiquei 7 dias e a camiseta que molhei no primeiro foi embora molhada. O banheiro tinha vazamento no box e alagava quase todos os dias. O cafe da manha tem variedade com comidas tipicas da regiao, mas eh igual todos os dias. Eh cobrado um valor de 5 reais por um cofre caindo aos pedaços. Fica de cara pro mar, mas nao tem nenhum bar na praia. Se quiser alguma coisa tem q recorrer aos camelos com gelo de procedencia duvidosa. Comparando com o preço dos outros hoteis de Joao Pessoa, esse nao vale nem um centavo do que foi pago. O hotel precisa de reformas urgentes para cobrar isso pela diaria. NAO RECOMENDO E NAO VOLTAREI