Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gail

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
To be so new, it was very plain, an outside entry room hotel which I don't feel as safe in as an inside entry. Breakfast bar was tiny.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Samuel from Richmond, Texas

Watch Out For Waffle Cops At The Front Desk

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
1st time we stayed here our A/C wasn't working very well. This time we made sure we got a room with a working A/C and we got one that worked well. Make sure you get your breakfast before 8:30 am. They start putting everything up around 8:35 am. They are very protective on their waffle making machine.It's Cop patrol over it, and they have to pour the waffle mix for you. So you have to go to the front counter, ring their bell & someone will come out to get the mix for you. They will pour it, and flip the waffle cooker for so that it will start the cooking time. Sam, Kathy & Cody, don't take food into the rooms!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring your own towels

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Towels were very thin and of poor quality. There were only 2 towels and 2 washcloths provided.
4 out of 5
by Crystal

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
This trip was for business. Very comfortable hotel. Staff was courteous. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy from Baton Rouge

Quality of Service

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second time staying at this hotel and as before the staff was very pleasant and greeted me with a warm welcome at check-in. I look forward to staying whenever I'm in the area.
3 out of 5
by Andrea from Houston, Texas

Quality of Service

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
The staff is nice. The breakfast was ok they like to reserve their food. I wanted waffles but it wasn't enough guest requesting so I couldn't have waffles due to them having to make a big batch for one person. No cream cheese for the bagels but the attendant gave me some of his personal cream cheese. Overall for the time we spent there it was ok I would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jose S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy Tx.

Excellent Lodging

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and you can just tell that the folks there work hard to make every guest there comfortable. The place is spotless inside and out.
Cons: In my opinion everything is just fine. Just be sure to retain employees like "DP" to represent you hotel and you will do a prospering business.
Location: The location is right there at several crossroads leading in and out of Joaquin and there are no shortages of places eat and or shop real close by.
The staff is wonderful and run a very safe, secure, and clean facility. I dealt specifically with the Manager "DP" I a great addition to this hotel staff.