Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home stay

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very hospitable family. Even made a sandwich pack for my train ride
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unpleasant experience

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Very bad experience for our family. First of all, the address of the hotel on the site results in a location that turned out to be several blocks from the hotel when entered into a gps. We called the hotel several times for assistance and they never answered. We had reserved two rooms, one for us and one for our adult children. When we got to the hotel, the manager first told us there was only one reservation. When my husband showed him the receipt of the 2 reservations, the manager claimed he had found it at that moment but said they only had one room and that they had received the reservation the day before, even though we had the reservation confirmed for both rooms for the last three weeks through hotels.com. We were never informed that there was only one room available during the time in which the hotel received the reservation and the time when we arrived. Instead of informing us about this issue before we arrived at the hotel, the manager chose to initially claim that they had only received one reservation and once we had shown him the receipt, he claimed he had only received the reservation the night before & had 1 room (despite the confirmation with the hotel by hotels.com). As a final resolution they took us to a neighboring hotel with very poor conditions ( no soap, old towels, no heating in the room, a lot of garbage nearby, dirt road, & we even had to help the attendant fill up the registration form in the hotel computer because he did not know how to do it).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family-run guest house.

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Particularly to experience the family excitement at Diwali.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Shrikant from Pune

Quite, peaceful, confortable

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels
Great place to stay with family. No room service.
4 out of 5
by Shri from Pune

Jagat Vilas Review

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
This is actually a home stay. Very peaceful place. No room service, except for tea, but they told me in advance about this. The food (offered in the dining area) has almost no choices. You have to inform them well in advance about about your food requirements if any. The food is simple... dal-chawal-Roti-Sabzi (Pulses-Rice-Indian Bread-Indian curry). But quality is very good. Tell them in advance if you want it with minimum oil, minimum spices etc and they will cook it for you. Rooms are done up tastefully, and will surely impress, at this price point. Has only about 10 rooms. This is a small setup but very clean and hygenic. Has no pre-laid bathroom mats... you have to request for them.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could have been better

Posted Feb 25, 2013
Location and the environment was good but the rooms were not that clean or equipped. There is also no restaurant at the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Huw

A warm welcome

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels
You are given a warm welcome at Jagat Vilas by Davinder and his wife, and nothing is too much trouble for the guests. Rooms are of a reasonable size and the bathrooms are actually quite large. If you're tired or don't feel like going out for food then it is definately worth eating in, the food is really good and prepared with care and attention. The courtyard is pleasant and relaxing.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
God location in the old town with view over the lake, near the city palace and other sight seeing locations. Roof top restaurang had very good food. Very friendly and service minded staff. Could be recomended. Negative was dogs barking early in the morning, no lift and sometimes a little bit shaky internet in the rooms.