Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine, USA

Nice Heritage Haveli in center of old area of city

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Simple, large room, and needs adequately met.
Cons: Restaurant was good but not excellent however great view of the fort. They ran out of beer for a couple of days and then when served it was not cold.
Location: Located in old city under the fort near shopping, restaurants and sites. Everything was very accessible either by walking or taking an auto rickshaw.
Nice Heritage Haveli in center of the old city. The deluxe room was large, impeccably clean, had a small balcony with view of a lovely courtyard and the Mehrangarh Fort. Amenities were simple, food acceptable but not gourmet, and overall a good deal for 3 star lodging. The television did not work but I didn't report it as I was not interested in watching so cannot vouch for the management response. The chlorinated swimming pool was used by guests and looked clean and clear. Would recommend this stay for anyone who doesn't need a 5 star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great view of the fort walls, overall excellent

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Location, restaurant, view
Location: Jodhpur fort is the main attraction, big market with clock tower is just downhill 5 minutes walk
15 minute walk uphill to the fort. Restaurant made really good food, prices were about 1/3 less than other hotel restaurants I ate at in Rajasthan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by Nikhil Mathur, Hotel Management
Thank You Sir for your valuable feedback and pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again and your friends
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value when compared to others in the area

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Hotels
Restaurant was good. Breakfast was basic. Room had nice decor, but basic. No cleaning during stay. Location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Choteau, Montana

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Close to all the major city attractions
The KPHH was a great place. We spent a week here enjoying the sights of Jodhpur. We were greeted warmly by the staff. Our room was spacious and comfortable, and we enjoyed the large bathroom. The rooftop terrace was a favorite spot for us during our stay with amazing views of the fort. We ate many of our meals at the hotel restaurant and were always attentively served by the wait and kitchen staff. To top it off, one employee, Tony, became our city tour guide and helped us navigate Jodhpur and the market. After a hot day of seeing the sights, the pool was a welcome spot to cool down. This Havelli was a comfortable home for our week in Jodhpur and we would highly recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by Marc from Australia

Awesome decor.

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic room with great view of Mehrandarh Fort. We had the best room in the Haveli.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Nikhil Mathur, Hotel Management
Thanks for your valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, centrally located- 10 minute walk to fort and close to clock tower. Enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2016 by Nikhil Mathur, Hotel Management
Dear Daniel Ji, Greetings from KRISHNA PRAKASH HERITAGE HAVELI, JODHPUR Thanks for your review and pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to serving you some day again
2 out of 5
by Robert from Dallas

Misses the mark.

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
K.P., as the locals call it, misses the mark. It's in a great location right at the bottom of the walking trail up to The Fort and a quick walk to the Clocktower and Sardar Market. The rooms are big. The positives end there. It's grimy even by Indian standards. It needs a complete scrubbing. Everywhere. The one thing you really want at the end of a long hot dusty day walking Jodhpur is hot water and water pressure to scrub yourself. The water heaters are on death watch. I saw the staff carry in a few that clearly looked like they should have been carried out. Pressure was intermittent at best. There is a covered swimming pool that is full of milky water. The reception literally said "nobody use." No doubt. The breakfast was pitiful. This place has potential. It needs work.
3 out of 5
by Charles from Brisbane

Not good value

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
The only thing I liked was the location. Otherwise, i don't see it being very good value for money. The aircon didn't work even though we paid for a room with AC. I had an injury and they put us in a room right near the top. I had to leave the hotel because it was too difficult for me to get up and down. The room wasn't that comfortable, in addition to the aircon not working, the bed was ridiculously high and not comfortable. Despite advertising free wifi, it only worked in the lobby. And that meant climbing up and down the stairs to use the wifi with an injury. The food wasn't good, breakfast choices very limited. Staff were a bit abrupt and not very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing rooftop view

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Cons: Price, WiFi, Cable TV, Room in the bathroom, General up keep. Could be a gem with a bit more love.
Very expense for the price. Paid for deluxe, the room was spacious, bathroom was small couldn't sit on toilet stragiht. WiFi seemed to be discounted all the time so had to keep asking for it. Cable TV had no English channels.The breakfast should be better for the price. Compared to the last place we stayed for the same price very disappointing. Saying that the building is really interesting with a fabulous view of the fort (please look after the wooden furniture outside it is such a shame to see them deteriorating ) and found the pace of the restaurant relaxing and the food good. The swimming pool was a relief from the heat.