Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Lesley

Enjoyed our stay and good value

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful grounds , a bit disappointed in that we expected to be in the palace, not the old stables and had to pay extra to eat at the palace. Rooms were nicely appointed if a bit tired and beds a bit hard but nice outside seating area. However the staff in the restaurant were great, the food was good but almost exclusively indian except for breakfast. Pool was very cold and only 4 sunbeds.
5 out of 5
by Neerad

Garden paradise in desert city

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Beautifully manicured grounds, great for strolls, lakeside views are fantastic. During a morning stroll, you'll get to see monkeys, peacocks, polo horses (which you can ride for a fee), majestic banyan trees and many other native species. Rooms are charming. Unless you're splurging on a 'palace room' (which we had a peak at, essentially spacious apartments in the original haveli), you'll be in a room formed by the arches of the aqueduct that runs a long line through the property (and once used to be the water source to the city). These spaces used to be horse stables and are now hotel rooms, with rustic charm but well appointed. The food was great, particularly Kebab Korner, where we sat outdoors enjoying tandoori food while we warmed up next to an open fire. On a second trip, I would not mind coming back here and never leaving the premises!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice grounds, spacious rooms, need updating.

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the large beautiful grounds with trees, flowers and peacocks, always welcome in dusty Rajasthan / India. Palace Rooms (suites) are very spacious, though need modernization.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secluded place

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Good service and welcoming attitude. A bit away from the city which I think was nice. The outdoor dinner in the garden was also a plus. A bit outdated, but the charm of the place more than made up for that.
5 out of 5
by Siobhan from Guildford

A Gem

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for four nights. The garden rooms are spacious, clean and so comfy and cosy. The 60 acres of garden are exquisite. Bird life amazing. Loads of peacocks. Great staff. Fabulous big pool. Great sunset on lake. Loved my stay here. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Edward from South Shields England

A fantastic hotel in a really wonderful setting

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic hotel in a really wonderful setting. The staff, in particular the reception, were helpful and arranged a late check out although the hotel was due some VIP guests that evening that required red carpet and high security.We stayed in the palace and it was just that. Evening meals in the Kebab corner of the gardens with open braziers was so romantic. A really first class hotel
4 out of 5
by renu from Calgary

A beautiful heritage hotel in Jodhpur

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
There was a mixup with our booking, but the hotel staff upgraded the room in the palace part. It was beautifully maintained building near the famous Mehrangarh Fort. The stay was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with only gardens

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Huge property with a lot of gardens. Food was good. Accept the reception staff everyone else was really warm and the waiter we had for dinner was awesome. Accept the check inn the total experience was good. Check inn experience the worst by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Awesome!!!!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: Everything
Great place...................................................
4 out of 5
by Ashley from Orlando, FL

A beautiful hotel, a mediocre welcome

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was stunning, and there was a lot that could be done just on its own grounds. It's a stunning oasis in Jodhpur. However, the service could be a bit better. When we arrived in the morning, the person at the counter didn't really greet us (though there were welcome drinks) and he only briefly explained about the property. We didn't know there were timings of certain things or how much things cost - I had to go back to the counter several times to ask for that. A book in the room explaining all this would solve that easily. The next time we went (we stayed 2 non-consecutive nights), the staff was much more courteous and welcoming. However, the room the 2nd night had no hot water. The wi-fi is fine, and the restaurants are good - even accommodating us with room service at midnight since we arrived so late on the train. The hotel did pick us up (with a sign with our name on it) at the train station, and arranged a driver to take us to the Fort and the airport on our last day. The grounds are BEAUTIFUL. And the rooms are really cute too. Very, very relaxing, especially for people with families.