Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Melissa

Wonderful nature - great service

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was fascinating and we loved our stay. Amit was incredibly helpful even though he was suffering with a bad cold and told us lots about the Bishnoi way of life. We had the jeep safari and saw camels, black buck, peacocks, a turtle, a chameleon, an eagle, etc etc! Food was excellent and service very good. My only negative feedback was the comfort in the room; the bed was very hard and had been dowsed very liberally in something unpleasantly chemical to ward off mosquitoes, I think. The bathroom was pretty basic too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A quiet rest between the busy cities of Rajasthan

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: The host is delightful and kind. The resort is very quiet and simple.
Cons: A walking map of the nearby area such as how to walk to the "water hole" or how to follow the animal trails would be nice.
Location: This is near Jodhpur (25 minutes) but unless you have a car you cannot go anywhere. That isn't a problem...we were looking for the calm rest time.
We very much enjoyed our stay in Bishnoi Resort, because it gave us a few nights of quiet and calm. There really isn't much to do but read and maybe do a bit of laundry. The amazing food is all seasonal, grown by the farm, and cooked by a local man, some of it on a cow dung fire. The staff are all friendly and accommodating, although only the host speaks enough English to resolve any questions. We took the jeep safari and saw deer, antelope and gazelles: amazing. We were also taken to the village to meet people, and expected to give them a bit of money (50 Rupees) for this privilege. Finally we were taken to meet the weaver of durees who did a rather high pressure sales on us, which felt a bit uncomfortable. After that we refused any more visits to the craftspeople.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great place -- we stayed in yurt like cabins, ate communallyin an open pair pavilion. We had a great keep safari through the coeuntrysie, saw great animals and really interesting Bishnoi villages. Traveling with my young grandchildren, this was a hit for all generations!
1 out of 5
by Sunil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sukesh from Trivandrum

Avoid this for your safety and money

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was not good worth for the money, you will get good stay in jodhpur better than this for much cheaper. The food was horrible and for the money they are charging they are not giving any thing(Just chapati, 1 curry and rice). We stayed there on 25th and 26th December 2014. It is not even safe place as well. At midnight some intruders came in and threatened the couple stayed just opposite to our cottage. I was on deep sleep and our driver told us about the incident. So I will suggest to avoid this stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anshuman from Boston, USA

Excellent place for relaxing vacation

Posted Nov 30, 2013
Pros: Owner and staff were ready to help 24 hours a day. They provided the fresh foods all the time and different varieties. You can easily interact others
Cons: Serving food with your own hand is the great hospitality, but i may prefer to serve myself
Location: It is 20 km away from City and transportation is Cab. Safari ride was fabulous, do not miss, we saw so many birds and animals and the village life.
We booked this place for one day only but ended up staying for six days. Because the surrounding, ambiances and food was so great that, we decided not to check any other place. We enjoyed sleeping on a jute bed (khatla) under the open sky and watching the stars, listening to the birds in the morning and absolutely fresh Air.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfort

Posted Dec 30, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel cannot handle extreme weather conditions. The heater provided is of little use. Hot water supply is useful for only one person to have a bath. With constant power interruptions the generator cannot handle the load of the resort. Everything starts moving in slow motion. Will not recommend this hotel to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Something different

Posted Aug 22, 2010
This place is different. A collection of about 6 huts maybe ten miles outside the city, and then a half mile up a minor road/track. The hosts are very nice and welcoming. The food is basic but good, and made to order at any hour. If you want an alternative experience this will suit you. Huts have good air-con and en-suite. It's clean and well maintained. But be aware that it is a hut, not a hotel. There's a big central seating/dining hut with good fans and wicker seats. Will suit those who want this sort of thing.
5 out of 5
by Fanfan from France

Un dépaysement total

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Un havre de paix au coeur du pays Bishnoî, qui vous ressource loin de l'agitation urbaine. Cet hotel vous permet d'apprécier la gentillesse des Bishnoî et de découvrir la flore et la faune environnante