Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Saurabh from Delhi

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Comfortable
Location: Pathetic location and the view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jp.bhatt from India

Good stay

Posted Mar 18, 2013
The owner was very cooperative & keeping personally touch with customer to ensure best services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from NZ

A homely hotel in old Jodhpur town

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Pros: Delightfully helpful people. "Don't think of this as a hotel but your home". Large room with view.
Cons: Just the degree of noise (but not outrageous) associated with the convenient location
Location: Central siting for walking to market and clocktower.
The hotel is in the old city and our driver had difficulty finding it. Access is up a flight of stairs. The room was big, was clean and comfortable, and had a view of the impressive Meherangarh Fort. The cost of being in the old town, with its atmosphere, is a degree of noise; we accepted this trade-off. The rooftop area has a great view. The restaurant food served was tasty and I thought was as good as a more high profile restaurant down the road. The owners (it's a family business) were very nice, most helpful, and accurate in their advice. The lads manning the restaurant made up for their under-training by being willing to go out of their way to make you happy.
1 out of 5
by anooj from Jodhpur, Rajasthan, India

not good experence

Posted Nov 1, 2012
Pros: no faavourite.
Cons: sorry
Location: crowedy@dirty location
this hotel is not a star hotel, food quility is poor ,hotel owner staying in hotel, he provied me old model indica ,i went to oshhiyaji in oshhiyaji car fail.i request to arrange other car two hour i not get respose i totaly disappointed i my self arrange and come back to jodhpur in night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wimbledon UK

A real taste of India

Posted Mar 20, 2011
First the cons: The hotel is in the bustling heart of the town so is noisy and being a Haveli with a rooftop restaurant and no lifts is not suitable for children. Now the cons: Its in the bustling heart of the town so you really get a great taste of the real india. The rooftop restaurant is a superb setting and the member of the family who prepared the meals is a superb cook. But do let her know your needs in advance so she can source them fresh from the market. The rooms were clean and very pleasant. The pick up at the airport was excellent , its arranged free but costs about £3. The owner and family could not be more pleasant or helpful. We needed a good driver and car to go with us to Jaisalmeer and stay with us for several days and we could not have been more satisfied with the driver and vehicle. Similarly with the trip he arranged to nearby villages (but dont forget if you are tall to ask for a jeep with good headroom). A great experience and one we will not forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Delh from London

Wow, what a view!

Posted Jan 4, 2011
The rooms are very basic, functional. But they are clean and well kept. My room (deluxe) did not have TV, but the owner tells me they have TV's in some rooms and are adding them to all. I did not miss the TV, returning to bed around 10.30 and then slept. Breakfast on the roof terrace, with the sun beating on your face (or shaded table if you prefer) and great views of the major sights. What a way to wake up. Trust me, this view is why you stay here. The service is excellent, smiles and fast. Nothing seems to be too much trouble. The location is very centre and the staff arrange anything you want for tours (at the usual premium). As with all of India, ask the questions to ensure you get what you want (air conditioned car etc). I had come from 5 star sameness to this unique guest house and was happier here. I will return again. You don't get luxury, comfort is homely. Checkout was fast (only delayed because we chatted over a cup of tea). The host tells me most of his business comes from Expedia, so I guess we are all independent travellers. That is good, keep this place a secret! You can find cheaper, but why bother! If your budget wont stretch to staying the night, visit the terrace and ask to eat here - the food is home cooked to order. The last words are left to a couple who arrived in the morning of my second day. As they walked on to the terrace, they turned to the host and said "we will stay two nights not just the one."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dirk from Erkelenz

Super Hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2012
Pros: Die Lage und der Service.
Location: 2-3 Minuten Fussweg vom Clocktower dem Stadtzentrum vom Jodhpur entfernt.
Das Hotel ist sehr zentral nur wenige Minuten vom Clocktower entfernt gelegen. Es hat ein wunderschoenes eigenes Dachrestaurant mit super Ausblick auf das Mehranga Fort. Aber das beste sind Eigentuemer. Sie sind super freundlich und lesen einem jeden Wunsch von den Lippen ab. Kann man nur weiterempfehlen das Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

commentaires

Posted Feb 12, 2012
Pros: Situation et propreté
Location: Dans la vieille ville, tous près de la clock tower
Très bien situé; terrasse avec belle vue sur le fort. Bonne cuisine à un prix raisonnable. Serviettes changées tous les jours et chambre faite également tous les jours. Très bon rapport qualité prix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

El director-recepcionista del hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2010
La experiencia con el director-recepcionista (la persona que estaba siempre allí) no fue nada buena, el hombre intentaba ser muy simpático pero lo único que quería era sacarnos el dinero. Como teníamos que coger un rickshaw a las 5:00 de la mañana se aprobechó en el precio de manera exagerada . Además consultamos internet durante unos 4 minutos bajo su atenta mirada y nos cobró 1 hora!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essen, Deutschland

Das Hotel Jee Ri Haveli bietet eine Dachterrasse mit Panoramablick auf das Fort von Jodhpur.

Posted Mar 28, 2010
Wir haben im Januar 2010 insgesamt 3 Nächte in diesem Hotel verbracht. Das Zimmer wie auch das Hotel machten einen sauberen Eindruck, der Eigentümer sowie dessen Vater erwiesen sich als ausgesprochen freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Atmosphäre war sehr familiär. Das Hotel bietet W-Lan, allerdings kann man nicht von jedem Zimmer aus darauf zugreifen. Die Dachterrasse mit Panoramablick auf das Fort von Jodhpur ist natürlich der Knaller überhaupt, besser geht es nicht. Vom Hotel aus sind es nur wenige Meter bis in die Altstadt, eine Strecke, die sich mühelos zu Fuß erledigen lässt. Das Jee Ri Haveli ist sehr zu empfehlen.