Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Kiran from Pune,India

Good Stay at Mandore Guest House

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Mandore Guest House Pros: 1.Nice Garden/Great Ambiance 2.Clean Rooms 3.Good Food 4.Good Service Cons: 1.In my room two small beds was joined to make single bed,as we were having a kid a gap between bed was irritating 2.There was a pillar in the middle part of room 3.Far from main city attractions
1 out of 5
by Vishnu Kumar from Mumbai, India

Deceptive ambience

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Normally there was no one at the Reception Desk. No intercom in the rooms ! No exhaust fan in the bathrooms. Drinking water is not supplied in the rooms ! I had booked 2 rooms for 3 nights by paying 100% in advance for a family holiday. On arrival I was forced to sign in advance on Check out column also without indicating date ! This place is okay for one night stay only.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ahmedabad

A quiet resort away from the city

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This is quite a good resort/hotel which is located away from the bustling Jodhpur city. It is near the Mandore Garden which is a bit on the outskirts of the city. The resort itself is like an oasis. Lots of trees and greenery. Places to sit and chill with your family/friends under the trees. Or grab a book and be at peace. The cottages are quite good. They were recently renovated and in very good condition.Tastefully done interiors and washrooms. Only problem is that there is no separation between the wet area and dry area. So the whole washroom gets wet after taking a bath. Had a great sleep with no disturbance. We had only the breakfast from there and it met the expectations. Go there for 2 or 3 days to relax and calm yourself. Enjoy your time with nature and your family/friends. They can arrange for transportation to-fro the city and would cost 300 one way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amersfoort

Mooie tuin, ruime kamer

Posted Sep 13, 2015
De kamer was een huisje op zich en was van alle gemakken voorzien en zeer ruim. De aangrenzende tuin werd elke dag goed bijgehouden en een fijne plek om te vertoeven. Het was wel een stuk uit het centrum (auto nodig), maar nabij de Mandore gardens.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet oasis

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Beautiful garden, clean air conditioned rooms.
Peaceful green oasis in the hustl & bustle of Jodphur.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Chambres assez propres mais beaucoup d'insectes (fourmis, etc) y rentrent du fait du jardin. Plutôt étouffantes en été car mal isolées. L'hotel est loin du centre ville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by francis from Nice

Havre de paix, mais acceuil froid.

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel très bien,calme.Permet de bien se reposer aprés une journée de visite à jodhpur. Accueil et service assez froid, peu sympathique.
4 out of 5
by Hedwig from Newcastle upon tyne uk

Nice room in a great garden setting

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
25 minutes out of town , but only quiet while no trains are passing !! Very very loud train horns ! Great room set in fantastic gardens . Good price for this hotel £25 a night ! But not including breakfast !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in Jodhpur!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at the Mandore Guest House. It's a little ways outside of Jodhpur, but easily accessible by cab or rickshaw. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant connected was wonderful.