Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kochi, India

A decent hotel, suited for the purpose

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Calm n quiet with very clean bathrooms.Good food too.
Cons: Yes , a lot. Its just a basic hotel with hot water n kettle in the room. Can add an intercom for room service, daily cleaning and free breakfast.
Location: Location is good, just off main road, near Mandora gardens, a historic place of interest.
Being closest to NLU served the purpose of visit for joining the child in NLU.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington Hills, MI,USA

Check it out!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: The experience pretty much summarizes our thoughts!
Cons: As with anything in life, everything can be improved. Otherwise, people will have no incentives to do anything.
Location: Close to (need transportation though) many attractions in Jaisalmer.
Set in a leafy garden with trees and shrubs whose names are posted on them. A chance for everyone to learn. Uniquely styled rooms with all the necessities. Simple and healthy food offerings. Garden space to chill down, relax, and enjoy the outdoors. Courteous staff with politeness beyond description. One of the best beds ever experienced in our travel anywhere. One cool factor is the number of plug outlets to satisfy the gadget geeks who carry humpteen of those with them. As my husband's cousin Sundar would say - this Place is "a few minutes from India".
3 out of 5
by Kiran from Pune,India

Good Stay at Mandore Guest House

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Mandore Guest House Pros: 1.Nice Garden/Great Ambiance 2.Clean Rooms 3.Good Food 4.Good Service Cons: 1.In my room two small beds was joined to make single bed,as we were having a kid a gap between bed was irritating 2.There was a pillar in the middle part of room 3.Far from main city attractions
1 out of 5
by Vishnu Kumar from Mumbai, India

Deceptive ambience

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Normally there was no one at the Reception Desk. No intercom in the rooms ! No exhaust fan in the bathrooms. Drinking water is not supplied in the rooms ! I had booked 2 rooms for 3 nights by paying 100% in advance for a family holiday. On arrival I was forced to sign in advance on Check out column also without indicating date ! This place is okay for one night stay only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ahmedabad

A quiet resort away from the city

Posted Oct 26, 2015
This is quite a good resort/hotel which is located away from the bustling Jodhpur city. It is near the Mandore Garden which is a bit on the outskirts of the city. The resort itself is like an oasis. Lots of trees and greenery. Places to sit and chill with your family/friends under the trees. Or grab a book and be at peace. The cottages are quite good. They were recently renovated and in very good condition.Tastefully done interiors and washrooms. Only problem is that there is no separation between the wet area and dry area. So the whole washroom gets wet after taking a bath. Had a great sleep with no disturbance. We had only the breakfast from there and it met the expectations. Go there for 2 or 3 days to relax and calm yourself. Enjoy your time with nature and your family/friends. They can arrange for transportation to-fro the city and would cost 300 one way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet oasis

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Beautiful garden, clean air conditioned rooms.
Peaceful green oasis in the hustl & bustle of Jodphur.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Hedwig from Newcastle upon tyne uk

Nice room in a great garden setting

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
25 minutes out of town , but only quiet while no trains are passing !! Very very loud train horns ! Great room set in fantastic gardens . Good price for this hotel £25 a night ! But not including breakfast !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place in Jodhpur!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at the Mandore Guest House. It's a little ways outside of Jodhpur, but easily accessible by cab or rickshaw. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant connected was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

Lovely oasis on the edge of Jodhpur

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: Very quiet and comfy.
Cons: Not much frankly
Location: Edge of Jodhpur so might not suit those looking for a lively city location. Madore Gardens v close by. Rs 100 to get to the fort.
Only stayed on night, but found it a great place to be. Generously sized comfy rooms, nice bathrooms with decent showers, all the staff were friendly and the food was really good. The owners son even leant me his Enfield motorcycle for a quick run up the lane!