Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Polished service

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Excellent service in this smoothly run hotel. Very nice room with view over lovely pool area. Only disadvantage being locality which was a little distance from main tourist attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Vijay Shrikent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, and for reviewing us on Expedia.com. It was kind of you to take time out to share the experience of your visit and we are glad that you were pleased with the hotel’s facilities and services and had an enjoyable stay. It is our earnest endeavor to provide our guests with holistic and memorable stay experiences, and is very heartwarming for us to receive your acknowledgement in this regard. We are grateful for this opportunity to be of service and we look forward to provide you with many more enjoyable holidays at the Taj. Please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of personally, in future. With best wishes and regards, Vijay Vijay Shrikent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Amazing experience, definitely the highlight of our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by Vijay Shrikent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, and for reviewing us on Expedia.com. It was kind of you to take time out to share the experience of your visit and we are glad that you were pleased with the hotel’s facilities and services and had an enjoyable stay. It is our earnest endeavor to provide our guests with holistic and memorable stay experiences, and is very heartwarming for us to receive your acknowledgement in this regard. Once again, thank you for your visit and feedback, and please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of personally, in future. With best wishes and regards, Vijay Vijay Shrikent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great hotel great value for your money

Posted Jun 5, 2017
I have been staying at this great hotel since the past 10 years on a regular basis Really good value for the money spent Only you have to see the time of the year to visit as the summer is really HOT
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Vijay Shrikent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, and for reviewing us on Expedia.com. It was kind of you to take time out to share the experience of your visit, and we were touched by your loyalty and patronage, and greatly cherish the longstanding relationship we are privileged to have with you. We are glad that we have ensured that the facilities and services of the hotel have been kept to the standards expected of the Taj, and the new additions and changes incorporated over the years have added to the value, and have been accommodative of the needs of both our business as well as guests travelling on leisure. We will ensure that the special relationship that has developed between you and the Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, overall these years, is nurtured with the same care, warmth and affection, in the future too. Please do let me know of any assistance that I may personally be of, during your stays, and I look forward to meeting up with you on your next visit. With best wishes and regards, Vijay Vijay Shrikent General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
very good and comfortable. I would recommend to my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Beautiful Hotel - we had short, but very pleasant stay. I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by PRASHANT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Anubhav

Great luxury hotel in Jodhpur

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
A historic property with all amenities, with great staff and service. The property is getting dated and needs some love. We had a great stay and would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by Leizl

Superb Hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel and fantastic stay. The staff are very attentive, courtous and go the extra mile to make guests happy. A beautiful property with so much character. A must in Johdpur.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great service, brilliant food.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
10-15 mins from airport. Great customer service. Good choice of single malt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Vijay Shrikent, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Vivanta by Taj – Hari Mahal, Jodhpur, and for reviewing us on Expedia.com. It was kind of you to take time out to share the experience of your visit and we are glad that you were pleased with the hotel’s facilities and services and had an enjoyable stay. It is very fulfilling for us to provide our guests with a holistic stay experience, and we are delighted to learn of your approval with the food that we served and also our selection of single malts. It will be a pleasure to have you stay with us again, and please do let me know of any assistance that I may be of personally, in future. With best wishes and regards, Vijay Vijay Shrikent General Manager
5 out of 5
by Ramon

A memorable stay in Jodhpur

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was outstanding!