Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Siobhan from Guildford

A Gem

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here for four nights. The garden rooms are spacious, clean and so comfy and cosy. The 60 acres of garden are exquisite. Bird life amazing. Loads of peacocks. Great staff. Fabulous big pool. Great sunset on lake. Loved my stay here. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wunderschöner Park und ein Platz zum Ausruhen

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Wir haben in den früheren Pferdestallungen übernachtet, die heute die Garden Rooms sind. Ausgezeichnetes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal, das uns noch Tage nach unserem Aufenthalt in unserer Mission Impossible, in Jodphur gekaufte indische SIM Karten zu aktivieren, unterstützt hat. Der Park ist ein kleines Paradies, vor allem,wenn man einen Tag Rikshaw und Mopedwahnsinn in der Altstadt hinter sich hat. Es lohnt die Transfergebühren ins Zentrum.
5 out of 5
by Edward from South Shields England

A fantastic hotel in a really wonderful setting

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic hotel in a really wonderful setting. The staff, in particular the reception, were helpful and arranged a late check out although the hotel was due some VIP guests that evening that required red carpet and high security.We stayed in the palace and it was just that. Evening meals in the Kebab corner of the gardens with open braziers was so romantic. A really first class hotel
4 out of 5
by olivier from Paris

Une nuit dans un cadre magnifique.

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
Bel hôtel,pleins de charme dans un jardin magnifique au milieu des perroquets paons singes... Restaurant très sympa et prix raisonnable, ou vous pourrez manger a l'extérieur avec petit brasero. Je recommande. Et avec enfants quasi obligatoire.
4 out of 5
by renu from Calgary

A beautiful heritage hotel in Jodhpur

Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
There was a mixup with our booking, but the hotel staff upgraded the room in the palace part. It was beautifully maintained building near the famous Mehrangarh Fort. The stay was very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with only gardens

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Huge property with a lot of gardens. Food was good. Accept the reception staff everyone else was really warm and the waiter we had for dinner was awesome. Accept the check inn the total experience was good. Check inn experience the worst by far.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Awesome!!!!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: Everything
Great place...................................................
4 out of 5
by Ashley from Orlando, FL

A beautiful hotel, a mediocre welcome

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was stunning, and there was a lot that could be done just on its own grounds. It's a stunning oasis in Jodhpur. However, the service could be a bit better. When we arrived in the morning, the person at the counter didn't really greet us (though there were welcome drinks) and he only briefly explained about the property. We didn't know there were timings of certain things or how much things cost - I had to go back to the counter several times to ask for that. A book in the room explaining all this would solve that easily. The next time we went (we stayed 2 non-consecutive nights), the staff was much more courteous and welcoming. However, the room the 2nd night had no hot water. The wi-fi is fine, and the restaurants are good - even accommodating us with room service at midnight since we arrived so late on the train. The hotel did pick us up (with a sign with our name on it) at the train station, and arranged a driver to take us to the Fort and the airport on our last day. The grounds are BEAUTIFUL. And the rooms are really cute too. Very, very relaxing, especially for people with families.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad service , bad location terrible place

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
very bad hotel..the location is bad the surrounding is bad...the service is bad.
5 out of 5
by Chandrasekhar from Mumbai

stay in a palace

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in a palace and treated like royalty! Flora and fauna a plenty! Woke to the sound of peacocks! The sunset on the lake was divine! Boys loved it too. Will go there again for sure next visit!