Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with only gardens

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Huge property with a lot of gardens. Food was good. Accept the reception staff everyone else was really warm and the waiter we had for dinner was awesome. Accept the check inn the total experience was good. Check inn experience the worst by far.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mumbai

Awesome!!!!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: Everything
Great place...................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ashley from Orlando, FL

A beautiful hotel, a mediocre welcome

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself was stunning, and there was a lot that could be done just on its own grounds. It's a stunning oasis in Jodhpur. However, the service could be a bit better. When we arrived in the morning, the person at the counter didn't really greet us (though there were welcome drinks) and he only briefly explained about the property. We didn't know there were timings of certain things or how much things cost - I had to go back to the counter several times to ask for that. A book in the room explaining all this would solve that easily. The next time we went (we stayed 2 non-consecutive nights), the staff was much more courteous and welcoming. However, the room the 2nd night had no hot water. The wi-fi is fine, and the restaurants are good - even accommodating us with room service at midnight since we arrived so late on the train. The hotel did pick us up (with a sign with our name on it) at the train station, and arranged a driver to take us to the Fort and the airport on our last day. The grounds are BEAUTIFUL. And the rooms are really cute too. Very, very relaxing, especially for people with families.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bad service , bad location terrible place

Posted Jun 19, 2015 on Hotels
very bad hotel..the location is bad the surrounding is bad...the service is bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chandrasekhar from Mumbai

stay in a palace

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in a palace and treated like royalty! Flora and fauna a plenty! Woke to the sound of peacocks! The sunset on the lake was divine! Boys loved it too. Will go there again for sure next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by michel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Schöne Gartenanlage

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Wunderschöne Gartenanlage
Cons: Das Empfangspersonal.
Location: Etwas weit vom Stadtzebtrum entfernt, dafür schöne, ruhige Umgebung.
Dies war mein 4. Aufenthalt in diesem Hotel. Wurde noch nie so unfreudlich empfangen, wie dieses Mal. Badezimmer war recht schmutzig. Eingetrocknete klebrige Masse auf dem Wasch-tisch. Personal im Restaurant ausgesprochen freundlich. Das Essen Spitze. Ein Welcome Drink wurde uns verweigert, nchdem klar war, dass wir über expedia reserviert hatten!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimena from London, UK

Great for rest and nature escape from the city.

Posted Mar 11, 2013
The garden is amazing. You wake up to the sound of peacocks and birds. The rooms are beautifully decorated and have a very special feel.. they used to be horse stables!! It does not get more boutique than that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Don't stay in garden room

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels
Unless you are staying in the actual palace, this hotel is a 3 star at best. Grounds are beautiful, but the garden rooms (old stable rooms) are mediocre. Feels more like camping. The indoor restaurant is funky, and drinks are insanely expensive. Don't ask for a martini, they have no idea how to make one. Food was ok, but not 5 star quality by any means.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Spendide domaine paradisiaque

Posted Oct 10, 2011 on Hotels
Dès notre accueil, nous avons été que de surprises en surprises. Magnifique chambre dans les anciennes écuries, immense lit, superbe salle de bains, petite terrasse privée,.. Domaine splendide avec paons, écureuils, singes,... Un régal pour les yeux. Jardins très bien entretenus. Restaurant en plein air ajoutant un côté romantique à l'atmosphère. Petit déjeuner dans l'autre restaurant, très copieux, service impeccable. N'oublions pas non plus sa piscine (éclairée pour nous deux) ainsi que la vue sur le lac juste derrière le palace. 2 nuits de pure magie !!!