Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KC, MO

Good sized room

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: Near hiway and quiet. Breakfast was pretty good with oatmeal, packaged rolls, bread for toast and cold cereals, milk, coffee and juice.
Cons: Floor in bathroom was old and in major need of both cleaning and upgrading. Edges around tub needed attention, too.
Location: Not much nearby
Just a stop on the way between KC and the Florida panhandle. Got there after dark and had no plans other than getting something to eat then hitting the hay. Only place nearby we could see was a McDonalds, but that worked. This is an older property, but the room was large and clean. The bed was fine with 5 or 6 pillows. Only thing that was not up to snuff was the condition of the bathroom. Everything worked, but the floor tiles were filthy and around the tub/shower the caulk was flaking off. The rubber mop edge was cracked and just need a good replacing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard

Great little place!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
We were only there long enough to sleep! The room was really nice for the price. To me, the bed was a little hard and the pillow too stiff, but my family slept great! The only problems we had were there was a dirty wash rag on the shower rail and the room smelled faintly of cigarette smoke. Other than that it was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clyde S.

Nashville

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location. room was clean. beds not real comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Good place to stop at the end of the day

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location, price
Cons: Updates, in the bathroom, particularly
We were doing a two day drive from Minnesota to Florida, and Nashville seemed like a decent place to stop the first night. About three days before leaving, I decided to book a hotel south of Nashville and started looking. All of the usual suspects were sold out... what? Even chains that I wouldn't have stayed at, normally... full. So I fired up Expedia and took a look at the region, as a whole. One place, Days Inn of Joelton, TN, had one room left. Everything else on the list was $300 a night and up. We had some trailer issues in Iowa and wound up three hours behind schedule. I called the hotel directly to let them know and they said "no big deal, you're guaranteed because you booked on Expedia, but I'll tell the front desk." Sure enough, when we got there at 11pm, not a problem. The clerk was efficient, showed me how to use the shower (one of those "pull down on the faucet knob" types that I've seen before, but I guess not enough people have,) and off to the room we went. Decent, but dated, that's what I would say. The shower was very old, and I was struck by how used to those "arc" shower rods I am -- without it, as you will be in Joelton, I felt a little confined. I was unable to connect to their WiFi, but it was too late and I was too tired to care. For the price ($76,) it was a good stop -- right off the highway, restaurants and gas stations nearby -- but it sure wouldn't be my choice for a prolonged stay without some renovations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This motel sucks

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Dirty, smoky, outdated. This place has it all. Etc, etc, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Quick little get away

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Hotel was fine. Staff was good. Just needed a little updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good value, clean room

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice, cheap and most importantly clean room. I made the mistake of staying at the Days Inn - Airport in Nashville and it was not clean. This location redeemed my faith in Days Inn in general.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Friendly Staff, Clean Room

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: This hotel had the best reviews for our price range in the area. The room was clean and everything was in good working order. The staff was friendly
Cons: Maybe not put an exhausted couple that had just driven all day in a room near a bunch of loud guys.
Location: Not much to do in LaVergne. Lots to do and see in Nashville but a bit of a drive with the traffic on 24, loved touring the Ryman.
Jerry at the front desk is very nice, helpful and friendly. The hotel is older but seems to be well maintained. The flat screen t.v. didn't work but someone came right down and the plug in the back was loose. He pushed it in tight and we were good to go. The room was clean. The breakfast was adequate. This hotel is south of Nashville where we were doing business, which worked out well. It took us nearly an hour to get into Nashville to sight see one day because of the traffic, so that is something to keep in mind. My only complaint is that there were several guys in the room above us and some hanging out on the stairs that kept me awake talking loud the first night. I don't know what the hotel staff could've done about this, if anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tiffany from San Marcos

Not doing that again.

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Room was damp and smelled. Either had fleas or bedbugs. All occupants woke up next morning with itchy red bites next morning. Needs updated badly. Woman at front desk was nice but seemed to be training a not so friendly young woman. We're watching a video online when we came in and it took them a minute to stand up and greet us.