Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Good room for the night while visiting daughter.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Was a nice location, not too far from Nashville and Vanderbilt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

Fit the bill for the price

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Room smelled dank. Door locks were broken to the point where the door did not even shut properly. Beds very comfortable. Slept with the 2 chairs stacked in front of the door. Very quiet. Okay for a single night stay if the door would be repaired.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hyde Park,NY

Better than most in Central Tennessee.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: For me, the location - I intended to see the 2017 Eclipse and this location gave me maximum flexibility to relocate because of the weather.
Cons: For me - it was the door lock,but looking at how other people used their key, my door was the exception and not the rule.
Location: A lot depends on what you intend to visit in Central Tennessee - for example, Nashville is less than an hour away & this hotel is cheaper than there.
The bed I had was very soft and not to my liking, my personal preference was for a much harder bed. The hotel was easy to get about in with generally easy access to the few amenities available, a small, shallow pool (no diving) was there but I didn't use it although it was crowded often by families. A small problem occurred while, I stayed there (3 days) the magnetic lock on the door broke and the only access was by managements' pass key. The staff was always considerate and personable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Sooo average...

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: convenient location for travel
Cons: fumigate the rooms - regularly
Location: we were only passing through the area
I have stayed in some really nice 3-star motels, which is why I generally trust the ratings that are 3+ and have pretty good reviews - especially because travel is expensive and some of us must be price-conscious. This was chosen because of its location on our travel route and because it was pet-friendly. The person at the front desk was nice, and the room was adequate, and the shower was good, but a large cockroach in my daughter's bed the following morning gave made us feel so sick to our stomachs that we left as fast as we could get out the door. We live in the southeast - these disgusting creatures are no strangers to us - but to have one crawl up out of the sheets after a night's sleep is just disturbing, and something I have NEVER encountered in a 3-star accommodation before.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Comfy/Cozy

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located outside of the city, but very comfortable and quiet.
Cons: The parking lot is a little ragged and needs to be repaved, but nothing major.
Location: There really isn't anything super close other than a gas station and McDonalds, but it's like a 20 minute drive to downtown Nashville.
It's nothing fancy, but it was definitely comfortable. The area is pretty quiet and I honestly wasn't worried about anyone messing with me or my car or anything like that. The attendant at the gas station did have a gun on his hip, but I guess that's legal lol...all in all, I had a good trip. The rooms have refrigerators, which definitely came in handy and I wasn't expecting it either. I didn't spend much time in my room - only to sleep. The beds were comfy though and the people were very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The bed was comfortable that i almost overslept. Staff was kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky room

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Our room smelled if is smoke so bad that it was hard to even sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Nice basic hotel, but too far from Nashville

Posted Aug 19, 2017
All is in the title. The hotel was Ok, but it was too far from Nashville and no good restaurant close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay for the money

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Room was okay. Microwave and mini fridge in room was an added bonus. Bed was a bit uncomfortable but they give you a lot of pillows. No fan in the bathroom so I'm not sure where the steam goes, so that needs improving I think. Do be aware that there's only a McDonald's and Dairy Queen around- no pizza delivery around. Had to drive to another town 20 min away to get decent dinner. Had a good stay, but prob will stay closer to the city next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va.

Cheap for Nashville area

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Price and staff.
Cons: Better lighting in room.
Location: Apx 20 min. to downtown Nashville. Has a busy local restaurant and a Mexican restaurant, didn't eat at either, staff said both were good.
Hotel and room were clean, breakfast was basic carbs, cereal, oatmeal, and yogurt. Staff was nice, told front desk that one light fixture didn't work and someone had broken off a plug in an outlet. She took notes and said she would let maintenance know, About a 20 minute drive to downtown Nashville, either east on interstate or down the back way per gps.