Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Boutique hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Area, spaciousness, garden setting and staff were very friendly and attentive.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was very limited
Location: Not far from Sandton, Mandela's house just around the corner
Converted from a mansion and set in a lovely garden. Safe area very near Mandela's house. Staff very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Very good service

Posted Dec 10, 2015
I have to say I am very happy with this hotel. It was booked for my boss so my expectation was high, fortunately he was satisfied with everything and enjoyed his stay. He was on a business visit to joburg but he commented the stay was like holiday. Definitely recommended to other potential guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Best hotel experience EVER

Posted Sep 11, 2015
This place is great!!! It's well equipped, rooms are clean, super quiet, top notch chef, awesome and friendly staff. Very accommodating. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daejeon, Republic of Korea

One night

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I arrived very late in the evening but I was still greeted warmly by the staff member who was waiting for me. He checked me in and took me to my room. In the morning, I enjoyed their wonderful complimentary breakfast while I waited for the staff to organized a tour of Johannesburg for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Great hotel situated in a central location

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Everything, from the friendliness of the staff to the idyllic surroundings.
Cons: Don't change anything.
The experience in one word........exceptional. Friendly, helpful staff who go the extra mile to make your stay an experience you certainly will not forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sa

Great hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
This is a fantastic hotel whether for business or leisure. It has large well appointed rooms and is in a quiet residential area. It also has the option of a very good by appointment restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Job

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The staff was attentive and the layout of the hotel was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned luxury

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Very comfortable with friendly helpful staff. Lots of calm spaces to chill. High quality food too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel away from it all

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Spacious and comfy rooms
Cons: I think it is setup mainly for business professionals so the holiday tourist side could be developed a little better but they were helpful when asked
Location: Small shopping mall and zoo about 2.5km away
We stayed for 2 nights and the hotel and grounds were marvellous. The rooms are very spacious and the staff very attentive. There is a shopping mall 5 mins walk away and a gym 15mins walk which is complimentary when staying at hotel. The food was delightful but maybe a tad expensive. We very much enjoyed our two nights there and was a great way to unwind after a long flight from uk. It is in a very nice suburb and safe to walk around both night and day. A great start to our South African adventure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bergerski from Zambia

Jo'berg site seeing

Posted Feb 23, 2013
Pros: The location, safe and quite
Location: As above
Wonderful hotel, beautiful gardens, helpful and friendly staff and excellent food!! What more could you want? I will return when I next stay in Jo'berg for a few days.