Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Boutique hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Area, spaciousness, garden setting and staff were very friendly and attentive.
Cons: Breakfast buffet was very limited
Location: Not far from Sandton, Mandela's house just around the corner
Converted from a mansion and set in a lovely garden. Safe area very near Mandela's house. Staff very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Z

Very good service

Posted Dec 10, 2015
I have to say I am very happy with this hotel. It was booked for my boss so my expectation was high, fortunately he was satisfied with everything and enjoyed his stay. He was on a business visit to joburg but he commented the stay was like holiday. Definitely recommended to other potential guests.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Boutique Hôtel charmant avec un service parfait...

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Passé juste deux nuits sur place... Ai profité d'une piscine malheureusement pas chauffée... En revanche, le cadre, le service et l'accueil sont parfaits. Plutôt fait pour un couple que pour du business... A recommander chaudement !!!
5 out of 5
by Robert from Munich

beautiful boutique hotel!

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel staff and great breakfast. Area is super safe and good for strolling thorugh the neighborhood. My room (#1) didn't have a great view but facing a wall. Still I truly enjoyed the hotel and definetely will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jupiter, FL

Best hotel experience EVER

Posted Sep 11, 2015
This place is great!!! It's well equipped, rooms are clean, super quiet, top notch chef, awesome and friendly staff. Very accommodating. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by PATRICK from Saint-Pierre de l'Ile de La Réunion

Je vais y retourner

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel à conseiller. Très tranquille. Personnel Accueillant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daejeon, Republic of Korea

One night

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I arrived very late in the evening but I was still greeted warmly by the staff member who was waiting for me. He checked me in and took me to my room. In the morning, I enjoyed their wonderful complimentary breakfast while I waited for the staff to organized a tour of Johannesburg for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Great hotel situated in a central location

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Everything, from the friendliness of the staff to the idyllic surroundings.
Cons: Don't change anything.
The experience in one word........exceptional. Friendly, helpful staff who go the extra mile to make your stay an experience you certainly will not forget.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sa

Great hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
This is a fantastic hotel whether for business or leisure. It has large well appointed rooms and is in a quiet residential area. It also has the option of a very good by appointment restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Job

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The staff was attentive and the layout of the hotel was nice