Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Ralph

Great value stay

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
A really neat, tidy and convenient place to stay at a very reasonable price. Staff were wonderful and willing to help with any requests. We will be returning next time we visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
A good clean, quiet and convenient property. Staff were very friendly and always helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Botswana

Beautiful Accommodation between Jo'burg & Pretoria

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Listed in the experience above.
Cons: Personally, a softer mattress in the master-bedroom. It was too hard for us. Otherwise, don't change a thing!
Location: This property is located between the Mall of Africa in Jo'burg and the Menlyn Mall in Pretoria right off the N1.
Our family of four stayed for one night. It is located in a secure, quiet neighborhood with easy access. The house was very clean, tastefully decorated, and well furnished. The bathrooms and kitchen were spotless and we had plenty of room to rest and relax.The only drawback is a personal issue for my wife and I. We have sensitive backs and the mattress in the master bed-room was hard so that did not translate into a good night's rest for us. But if that is not an issue for you I would strongly recommend this property. It's a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by lindiwe from secunda

impressive

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful.i would not comment if i was not impressed
4 out of 5
by Mrjars from Australia

Lovely!

Posted Jul 11, 2013 on Hotels
My mother and I stayed in a two bed cottage/apartment. Although we couldn't get the oven to work, Catherine lugged a portable convection oven to our apartment quick smart! The beds were great, the cleanliness excellent and it was just a really nice place to stay. The location in relation to the attractions of Jo'burg and Pretoria isn't great, but given you need to drive anywhere in this megalopolis, it's not that bigger deal and it is handy to the N1, N12 and R21 freeways.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Dorval, Qc, Canada

convenient location for our trip

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely location. Just right for our requirements. Free wi-fi. Beautiful swimming pool. Well equiped kitchen for self catering. Would definitely stay again if in the area. Very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Van's Pretoria

Posted Jul 28, 2010
This was a nice, quiet accommodation with a well equipped kitchen, but not accessible by public transportation and taxis were not recommended. Definitely need a rental car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Not Impressed

Posted May 27, 2010
I recently stayed at Van's and have always had great experiences when choosing guest homes in South Africa. However, to our surprise when we arrived it was being remodeled. I understand the bulk of the noise was due to this rebuild however we were not told prior to arrival and in addition were told that yes it may be loud but it will look much better soon. The water was sporadic and the internet slow. Although the accommodation was lovely and modern we will not be staying there again.