Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly and food was very good. Double beds were two singles put together. Hard edge in the middle. Florescent light in 1/2 of area did not work. Staff said they knew but hadn't got to it. TV did not work. Nice property but needs some attention/upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean, secure, and good food. We had stayed for a night. Value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great location to airport. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing with pool table and pool to keep busy. The staff is excellent! Only 2 things we found: upon booking we were told a king bed would be in our family room. It was definitely not king size. Other item, tours are offered but we did not find them good value for the price. We paid 3200rand for family of 5 to go to Soweto. This we could easily have done on our own with our own car for much less. The tour took us to the very touristy spots which are not dangerous or difficult to get to. If you have your own car, do not waste your money on their tours. We regret doing this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Good but a questionable location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The amenities.
Cons: Clean the light fixtures.
Location: Never left the hotel grounds.
When we got into the neighbourhood, via a shuttle van, I was wondering who was brave enough to stay in that area. I was surprised that it was our hotel! The shuttle driver stayed with us until we were buzzed in. After entering the gates we were pleasantly surprised at the pretty grounds. We had a nice sized room with a king bed, nothing too fancy but a comfy bed, good sized tv and good free wifi. They have a restaurant that serves a hot breakfast (for free) and a hot supper ( $), which is great because we did not feel that it was safe to leave the hotel and venture out on our own. There is also a bar which is self serve and operates on a honour system by writing down what you drink and paying for it when you check out which was really nice. The staff was extremely friendly. I would stay here again if the price was right. It was fine for a one night stay. One thing that was a disappointment was the dirty ceiling light fixtures in our room, bathroom one was exceptionally bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a stopover

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Friendly staff, family friendly place to stay with garden, pool and pool table to keep older kids amused. Informal communal tea/coffee station, good food, spacious rooms and reasonably priced honesty bar made this a relaxing place to decompress at the start of our trip and refreshed to catch our last connection - just a 5 minute ride back to the airport. Glad we chose Aero instead of an anonymous chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good shuttle service, excellent breakfast.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Good price and nice restaurant. Value for money . Will stay again, shuttle was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from alaska

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Cons: Change the dinner menu around just a bit
Staff is very nice and helpful. Rooms are very comfortable and clean. It is a great value, but very noisy being so close to the airport. It does quiet down late at night for awhile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Useful, clean and friendly airport stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Free airport transfers on your arrival and departure.
Cons: Shaver point for electric toothbrush charging in the bathrooms
Location: Great local Tours run by the Lodge (City, Soweto and Cradle of Human Kind) are available, and very good if you have time waiting for a night flight.
The great staff make this Lodge a real treat, with very friendly efficient service, it also had lovely well presented simple dinners and tasty breakfasts. Our room was clean and well equipped. The swimming pool is handy too. However, air con only available in the Log Cabin. Would recommend for a short stay and don't worry about the aircraft noise, it really wasn't very noticeable at all. Ideal for waiting for a flight as sun loungers and a pool table. Thanks so much to Angie on reception and also Ishmael for the interesting tours around Jo'berg.
5 out of 5
by d p

Perfect for airport hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Quiet room for airport stay.great breakfast and had lovely dinner there too.all reasonably priced.would highly recommend.provided free airport pick up and drop off service.overall very happy chose to stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenience to O.T . International

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Cons: External signage
Good room with pleasant and friendly staff. Room was noisy with passing commuters in middle of the night.