Ratings based on 281 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brasil

Hotel agradável, próximo ao aeroporto . Excelente

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Fácil acesso ao aeroporto com transfer a cada meia hora. Piscina. Academia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An oasis in the city

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Very friendly and helpful staff. And bed was super comfortable. I would rate this as an excellent 3 star hotel.
Location: We just stayed between flights so didn't get to visit the town.
From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond helping us out with luggage even after our stay. As others have said, I think there is no heat. But we were quite comfortable. The bed was incredibly comfortable which was a pleasant surprise. Despite being in the middle of a busy city you are surrounded by beautiful gardens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

A perfect place to stay near the airport.

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff from the transfer driver, reception, and the kitchen and serving staff. Perfect location close to the airport.
Cons: The pool could have been a bit cleaner.
Location: Only about 10 to 15 mins away from the airport. We didn't do anything nearby except go to and from the airport!
We booked Aero Lodge to stay for 1 night after returning from Victoria Falls and before we flew home to Australia the next day. The free airport transfers were a big plus and we didn't have to wait long to be collected from the airport once we had rung Aero Lodge. The evening meal options were great as well as the breakfast - all served by friendly efficient staff. The honor system for drinks seems to work well. The room was comfortable and quiet although we were without water for a couple of hours due to water restrictions. We made use of the pool and the pool table while we were there. Wifi in our rooms was great too. I'd recommend Aero Lodge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from leeds west yorkshire England

Convenient hotel close to airport.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Honesty bar, friendly staff.
Cons: Communication for airport transfer.
Location: Location good for airport,but don't know about things to do for us it was just an overnight stay before moving on.
Arrived at the lodge to find everything locked up after getting a little worried the owner turned up there had been a misunderstanding about airport transfers, would be better if that side of things were made a little clearer,having said that the room was fine the staff friendly and the honesty bar a good idea,the breakfast was adequate and the transfer back to the airport effecient would recommend this lodge for a good over night Base.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenient Home way From Home Near the Airport

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very close to OR Tambo Airport
We stayed at the Aero Guest Lodge 3 times between countries on our recent trip to South Africa. The staff were so welcoming and helpful. For a small fee,we left luggage for storage at the hotel whilst we visited other African countries, which was no problem. The free shuttle to and from the airport was excellent. We had our rental car washed by the maintenance guy before we returned it. Nothing was too much trouble. The meals are great and the grounds are kept beautifully. Could not fault this guest house and the rate is very reasonable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ormoy villers 60800

Super cadre de l hôtel. Très proche de l aeroport

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: La chambre et le jardin
Cons: Que l hôtel reste à ce niveau de qualité et service
Location: Ne pas sortir le soir sans être accompagné. Pas grand chose à faire
Chambres superbes . Jardin splendide avec piscine. Personnel serviable. Restaurant grill convenable. Un près de l aéroport mais supportable car décollage pas trop fréquent
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Niklaus from Schweiz

Erholung vor Rückflug

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel bekannt seit Jahren, mehrmals dort übernachtet. Gratisshuttle vom und zum Flughafen Joburg Oliver Tambo. Sehr nettes Personal. Gratis WLAN. Tiefe Preise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airporthotel

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Für eine Nacht vollkommen in Ordnung! Shuttel war top und Frühstück auch o.k.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hartmut from Itzehoe

Netter Aufenthalt

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr entspannt. Freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.