Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heemskerk

Goed hotel voor stopover voor of na vlucht!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
belt even als je je koffers hebt en wordt meteen opgehaald! Aardig personeel, leuk zwembad en de volgende ochtend weer netjes en op tijd naar de luchthaven gebracht!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

A nice surprise

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The breakfast had a large variety to choose from, the room was large clean and comfortable with heating and a great shower.
Location: Transfers to the city and attractions were expensive would advise booking tours that included them. Airport transfers a bonus :)
The staff were fantastic nothing was a problem for them they were extremely friendly, loved the fact it was like a bed and breakfast, travelling alone I felt totally safe, I ate at the restaurant ever night and used the hotel laundry service these services weren't expensive. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Friendly small hotel near airport

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable room. Cooked breakfast included in price; good dinners available. Free airport shuttle.
Cons: Room very cold. Small blow heater helped. But those wanting central heating probably need a more expensive hotel. No frig or electric kettle in room.
Location: Not an ideal part of town, but convenient to airport. Local tours are readily available and can be booked at reception.
I stayed for several nights in winter (June) and enjoyed my stay. Many guests were evidently just overnighting between flights - a good hotel for this, but also suitable for a longer stay. Staff were exceptionally courteous and welcoming, right from my arrival. Much more friendly than an impersonal high rise! The gardens and pool create a pleasant, relaxed setting. There are outdoor tables and chairs where one can entertain friends, or just relax in the sun (or under shade). Inevitably there is some aircraft noise, but this did not bother me. There appears to be a curfew on flights from around 11.30 pm to 6.00 am. Adequate free parking. Good security. Free tea and coffee at all times in dining room, and alcoholic and soft drinks for sale on an honesty basis. Guests like me with some mobility problems will appreciate the meet and greet option at the airport, and the fact that all rooms are on ground level. There is not too much walking and no stairs to climb. (Some guests may find the front step into the reception office a bit steep, but there is an easier step via the back entrance.)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great service. Free airport pickup and drop off.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Great little transit hotel. Lovely staff. Great service. Free airport pickup and drop off.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Nice and confortable

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Amazing staff , nice people makes u feel better than @home , nice food and high security
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Scotland

Great value for being so close to airport.

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Helpful staff, clean rooms, well maintained accommodation in a perfect location if on a one night stop over for airport. Food in restaurant was good too. Only downside is the noise from passing planes but what do you expect from being in such close proximity to the airport?!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very easy and comfortable after a long flight

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Good, fast pick up on arrival. Quiet and comfortable nights sleep. Lovely helpful ladies doing breakfast. Staff very accommodating of our needs and situation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel with pleasant surrounding.

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: It was cozy. Well decorated and the room was spacious. The outdoor space was well kept although the pool could appear cleaner.
Cons: The outlet and lights situations would be a major improvement.
Location: Uber into Jo'burg. City tour. Bus tour to Soweto. East Rand Mall
Wonderful staff all way round and try hard to be very accommodating. My major complaint is the setup with electric outlets. There was only one outlet that would accept our internaltional adapter in the room. It became very inconvenient having to choose between using the space heater on a cold night or attempting to charge one out of the three phones. Some extra lights in the room and in the shower room too would make the room more appealing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
Nice Lodge, only minus point is airport sound but we knew it before and it did not disturb us. Very nice staff!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

Nice cozy place

Posted May 25, 2016
The hotel is very near to the airport. The lady at the reception, Irene, was very helpful and assisted us in every way which made us feel very welcome. The rooms are large and comfortable. Highly recommended if you want a comfortable stay at 10 minutes distance from airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Aero Guest Lodge, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you very much for your review. We are very glad to hear that our reception staff was friendly and helpful and that you felt welcome. Thank you for mentioning our large and comfortable rooms and thank you for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards