Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Only stayed overnight but everyone was very accommodating. Small, clean and very cozy. FAMILY atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

We got the family suite. It was clean and spacious

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We ate at the hotel and we're pleasantly surprised. The food was very good and the staff vet accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach Florida

Family friendly

Posted Jun 2, 2017
My husband had to travel alone with our triplet daughters. I called ahead and spoke to Angelique. She was wonderful and arranged for them to be met at the airport with a driver. They were able to have dinner when they arrived. The kids highlight was the room.as it had bunkbeds! They arranged a wake up.call.as they had.to catch an early flight out and breakfast was.included. thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Staff was very friendly and food was very good. Double beds were two singles put together. Hard edge in the middle. Florescent light in 1/2 of area did not work. Staff said they knew but hadn't got to it. TV did not work. Nice property but needs some attention/upgrades.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY, USA

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Clean, secure, and good food. We had stayed for a night. Value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

beautiful grounds

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great location to airport. The grounds are beautiful and relaxing with pool table and pool to keep busy. The staff is excellent! Only 2 things we found: upon booking we were told a king bed would be in our family room. It was definitely not king size. Other item, tours are offered but we did not find them good value for the price. We paid 3200rand for family of 5 to go to Soweto. This we could easily have done on our own with our own car for much less. The tour took us to the very touristy spots which are not dangerous or difficult to get to. If you have your own car, do not waste your money on their tours. We regret doing this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Good but a questionable location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The amenities.
Cons: Clean the light fixtures.
Location: Never left the hotel grounds.
When we got into the neighbourhood, via a shuttle van, I was wondering who was brave enough to stay in that area. I was surprised that it was our hotel! The shuttle driver stayed with us until we were buzzed in. After entering the gates we were pleasantly surprised at the pretty grounds. We had a nice sized room with a king bed, nothing too fancy but a comfy bed, good sized tv and good free wifi. They have a restaurant that serves a hot breakfast (for free) and a hot supper ( $), which is great because we did not feel that it was safe to leave the hotel and venture out on our own. There is also a bar which is self serve and operates on a honour system by writing down what you drink and paying for it when you check out which was really nice. The staff was extremely friendly. I would stay here again if the price was right. It was fine for a one night stay. One thing that was a disappointment was the dirty ceiling light fixtures in our room, bathroom one was exceptionally bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a stopover

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Friendly staff, family friendly place to stay with garden, pool and pool table to keep older kids amused. Informal communal tea/coffee station, good food, spacious rooms and reasonably priced honesty bar made this a relaxing place to decompress at the start of our trip and refreshed to catch our last connection - just a 5 minute ride back to the airport. Glad we chose Aero instead of an anonymous chain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good shuttle service, excellent breakfast.

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Good price and nice restaurant. Value for money . Will stay again, shuttle was good.
3 out of 5
by Dirk

Avarage Guesthouse

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very loud because of the close airport. No aircon in the room, room very smelly. Rooms need refurbishment. Free airport shuttel good. Breakfast avarage.