Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Valerie from Gillingham

Excellent retreat with wonderful views

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stayed here. We were away so my husband could shoot in the African Fitasc Championships. On our first evening I was taken ill with a stomach bug. Once I started to feel better the staff helped with suggesting food I could eat and were very attentive. Once better they also helped us book golf and restaurants in order that we enjoy our stay. They looked after our bags on our last day in order that we could visit a wonderful restaurant before our night flight home. Really worth a visit excellent retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Country relaxation

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very relaxing, a quiet country atmosphere with great service and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great estate.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
The property is amaizing and the receptionist Anele waz very profesional and effective. The rooms are great however the waitresses and waiters service is not at a high standard. The spa is great however it is too small and unless you make prior arrangements you can not get even a mani or pedi. The restaurant service at the spa is extremely slow so you need to give yourself plenty of time. The overall experience was great and I would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Quiet ambience with excellent service

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: Natural setting doing its best to be in harmony with nature.
Cons: If there was any way of reducing traffic noise it would be an improvement.
Location: Smuts House is nearby, Irene historic attractions, Centurion shopping center, Southdowns shopping center and Irene Mall (going for quircky, artistic).
Forest side suite with sound of birds was private and relaxing. You can see other cars and buildings so not completely a natural view but the setting is still very nice. Furnishings were of good quality, every amenity that I needed, a deep and large bath tub that allowed a good soak. Underfloor heating in bathroom. Very comfortable king size bed. Service everywhere in the hotel was excellent, especially bar. Food quality was good. I would recommend the hotel and would stay again at a reasonable rate. I felt I received value for money this trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Expensive Breakfast

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable hotel, nice setting around the lake. The restaurant service could be better....staff nearly outnumber guests but they're not terrible alert when you want something, but this isn't unusual in SA. The buffet breakfast is expensive if you only want something simple, I paid R120 for a coffee and 2 pieces of toast, but you can fill your boots if you wish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by R Gate from Madagascar

Peaceful and comfortable

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels
I spent two nights here, and had a very relaxing time. The grounds are secluded and peaceful but it is located conveniently between OR Tambo airport and Centurion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mac from JHB

Exorbitant Meals and Unhelpful Reception Staff

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel and most of the staff were lovely and we enjoyed being so close to the Dairy, so that my litle boy could see the cows on a daily basis!However, the meals were very expensive, with several ingredients missing, which is not what we expect when we are paying such prices. In addition, the lady at reception was most unhelpful when it came to check out and wanted me to pay again - when I had already paid Hotels.com. I refused to leave my credit card details as the easiest thing to do would be to take it off my account and she showed no initiative or effort to get hold of you or make any alternative plan. It ended our stay on a very poor note and I would not rush back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by London Worker Bee from London

Very Peaceful and Relaxing!

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels
Golf carts to your room! Breakfast a bit slow and I had to run out the door. Had to double check my room bill as it was in-correct. Otherwise lovely place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels