Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient and safe

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Staff and service very friendly. Bed Linen was torn and had holes which is not suitable for a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Beautiful hotel & stunning rooms

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Many restaurants nearby, solid Wi-Fi connection, excellent breakfast choices.
Cons: We had some difficulty re-entering our room due to late check-out. It seemed that the hotel had deactivated our keycards prematurely.
Great location, a beautiful hotel and the standard room we booked had ample space for us. A lot of good shopping choices nearby, as well as solid food choices that were walking distance to the hotel. We utilized the travel desk, as they were very helpful in assisting our travel needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service and outdated rooms

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Service was absolutely poor. Was told by the porter to take my own bags to the room!! Worst service experience ever. Unfriendly check out. Overall pathetic service for a '5 star' hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Good 5 star with great food, easily accessible.
Cons: Hotel must have own parking and not charge guest for it.
Location: check out http://melrosearch.co.za/
Excellent Staff, especially Esther at the front desk. Very accommodating and goes all out to ensure that customers are happy even on small things as checking which parking facility will be the cheapest.
5 out of 5
by Charlene

Luxury/Good Area

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Wow! What a great team at African Pride. Friendly and helpful staff. The Library bar was a great spot for a drink. The area was really nice as well, with some great restaurants. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Manuel

Amazing Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent amenities, excellent breakfast, very comfortable and relaxing style.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted Nov 29, 2016
The hotel staff are exceptional, friendly and their service and professionalism will always make me return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant, but not stuffy. Great restaurants close.

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The people were very friendly and helpful. Our room was beautiful, and we would recommend the African Pride Melrose Arch to our friends and family.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels