Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Very nice place to stay in Joburg

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We enjoyed this place very much. They have a free shuttle to and from the airport, an excellent full breakfast, good wifi, very courteous and accommodating staff. The location feels far outside of the city, with lush grounds, animals, beautiful pool, etc...and yet is only 15 minutes from the airport. They have a restaurant onsite which offers good food at affordable prices. Although on our last stay they only offered a buffet dinner option which we found to be too pricey for a family of five. We will most certainly stay here again if we are flying into Joburg. Excellent value for your money!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Stay Here

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Before an overnight layover I found the lodge online. I picked it because it was more affordable. And I was stoked on where I ended up. Away from the city but still close to the Airport. Super Quiet, big rooms, could easily stretch out and do yoga in mine. They will pick you up, arrange in advance, or what a bit once you get there it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely surroundings and close to the airport

Posted Dec 29, 2016
A nice hotel, close enough to the airport. Lovely surroundings.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great value for money and friendly staff and I had all intensions of staying again. Unfortunately I left my phone behind and tracked it to the location I stayed in. NOT HANDED TO LOST PROPERTY BY CLEANERS... WILL NOT STAY THERE AGAIN
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy to OR Tambo

Posted Oct 1, 2016
A bit dated. but bed comfortable and shuttle service excellent. Johan provided great advice on RSA Sim cards suitable for our trip, even waited while we purchased. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel with free airport shuttle and wifi

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Free airport shuttle, good wifi, very friendly staff.
Cons: No restaurant on premises (except for breakfast). Take-out is available, but delivery is about 1.5 hours. Shuttle can drive you to restaurants.
Location: Close to airport, but quite a distance away from the city centre. Shuttle can also take you to other locations close by.
We started an adventure trip from this hotel and returned for an extra night. The deluxe room was very comfortable with excellent bathroom facilities. Staff at reception went out of their way during check-in, as well as during our stay. We opted for a half day tour to visit the Apartheid museum and seamless arrangements were made by the front desk. Breakfast was good quality and had a nice variety of food. A bonus was the presence of animals close to the room, giving a preview of any safari or wildlife drive you are planning to do. Enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nigeria

It was fantastic. Love it

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This is a very good and nice place to stay in south Africa. I will visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Good quality breakfast, animals in the garden
Helpfull staff,quick check in and out,free off charge transport to airport.Good value for money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to the airport, cold room, no TV remote

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: nothing
Location: near airport
staff unwelcoming, room cold. just okay room if you are desperate would not book there again, pics on brochure deceiving
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, NJ

Staff and location are excellent!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The staff bent over backwards to accomadate us. We knew every one's name that worked there because they were so personable and nice. Free airport shuttles.