Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near airport

Posted Oct 13, 2017
The hosts are the best part of a stay here. They were very helpful in a variety of situations, and generous with information about the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
The service was very good. I arrived late and they were waiting for me. The only complaint i have is that they should state upfront that they do not have ensuite rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice, clean and friendly stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Our family arrived a bit late, but we still received a warm welcome. They were so nice to set up an extra bed for the kids. Everything was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

NICE PLACE TO STAY I'VE NEVER STAYED IN A GUESTHOU

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very nice accommodations nice pool everyone oN the staff were very helpful it was overall a excellent experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
break fast was nt really good and my first night there was no toilet paper.The bin from the toilet was dirty full of used toilet paper.The stuff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by Marie from Picton NSW

Feel part of the family

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnighter to use the airport in and out, but we received great friendly service from Suzanne. We were in the annex away from the main building, a little cramped with only a bead curtain between the bed and the toilet / shower but it was clean with fridge, tea and coffee and a tv (free to air channels only). Planes overhead are noisy but a curfew applies so not too bad. No this is not the Ritz, but the welcome you receive, the service and family atmosphere make up for that.
5 out of 5
by Tewanda

Must Stay!!

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Susan was awesome and she will take care of you for sure, I felt apart of the family!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you Tewanda! It was our pleasure! See you soon!
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Liverpool

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, clean and close to the airport (but planes flying overhead!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Very close to OR Tambo Airport

Posted Oct 20, 2015
I arrived late and I was well received. This a nice place to lay your head and when you want to feel like home. I enjoyed my stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
very nice place to stay and would recommend to anyone who needs a base whilst in jo-burg