Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Marie from Picton NSW

Feel part of the family

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Just an overnighter to use the airport in and out, but we received great friendly service from Suzanne. We were in the annex away from the main building, a little cramped with only a bead curtain between the bed and the toilet / shower but it was clean with fridge, tea and coffee and a tv (free to air channels only). Planes overhead are noisy but a curfew applies so not too bad. No this is not the Ritz, but the welcome you receive, the service and family atmosphere make up for that.
5 out of 5
by Eva from Copenhagen

A caring peaceful place close to the airport

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Hotels
Jeg var glad for mit ophold her. Tæt på lufthavnen og alligevel fredfyldt. Skøn have med en svømmepool som jeg nød aften og morgen.. fugle sang og grønne træer.. Morgenmaden var dejlig Værten Suzanne er bare så fantastisk. Åben og venlig... Hun kørte mig til / og hentede mig fra den lokale restaurant. Suzanne hjalp med alt hvad jeg havde brug for blandt andet en sightseeing i Johannesburg. Jeg nød også at snakke med Suzanne og hendes familie
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Eva, Jeg er glad for du har nydt dit ophold hos os. Det var vores fornøjelse hosting dig! Håber at se dig igen! Hilsen Suzanne
5 out of 5
by Tewanda

Must Stay!!

Posted Dec 18, 2015 on Hotels
Susan was awesome and she will take care of you for sure, I felt apart of the family!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Suzanne, Hotel Management
Thank you Tewanda! It was our pleasure! See you soon!
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Liverpool

Close to the airport

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly, clean and close to the airport (but planes flying overhead!)
4 out of 5
by Maya

Guter Platz - hervorragende Gastgeberin!

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
Überraschenderweise erhielt ich am Tag vor der Ankunft von Suzanne die Sms-Anfrage, ob ich Flughafentransfer wünsche. So erfuhr ich viel Interessantes auf den beiden Fahrten vom und zum Flughafen. Das Airport Modjadji liegt direkt unter der Flugbahn und ist entsprechend laut. Es ist sehr familiär und ruhig, in einem sicheren Quartier, in welchem man spazieren kann. Frühstück vielfältig! Für mich der perfekte Übernachtungsort zwischen zwei Flügen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Very close to OR Tambo Airport

Posted Oct 20, 2015
I arrived late and I was well received. This a nice place to lay your head and when you want to feel like home. I enjoyed my stay!!!
5 out of 5
by Daniel from Pfaeffikon SZ, Switzerland

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We were there for just one night and in relation to the price absolutely positively surprised about nearly everything. There is a very, very friendly guest family!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
very nice place to stay and would recommend to anyone who needs a base whilst in jo-burg
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
Suzanne was great! The room was great, breakfast was amazing. I'd stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huambo, Angola

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Great, homey guest house, conveniently located. Service with a personal touch. Fantastic breakfast! Very much enjoyed my stay and am looking forward to staying there again.