Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Location: Secure
Nice and quiet location but overall disappointing. Poor service and breakfast, dirty pool, small rooms, lots of mosquitos
5 out of 5
by Richard from Tempe

Clean, modern and peaceful

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, excellent service. We enjoyed our stay in every regard
5 out of 5
by Tshepo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 star

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Reliable, always good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Abu Dhabi

Wonderful peaceful place

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: The pretty decor and food.
Cons: My bed was a little hard.
Location: Go to the lion park you can see cheetahs, lions and many animal. Feed a giraffe and play with a lion cub.
I loved the location of this guest house in a nice neighbourhood with trees and birds everywhere. I really enjoyed the food and the decor was stunning. I have a luxurious bath in their large bathtub with plenty of hot water. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Grace from UK

Lovely place

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Lovely staff, good breakfast.
Cons: Swimming pool and loungers. Disappointed that they charged for bottles of water, normally these are complimentary.
Lovely place and very comfortable rooms though a bit further out of town than expected. Although it says it has a restaurant, they only serve a set menu and you have to order in advance. However, the breakfast buffet was excellent. The pool was more of a plunge pool and could have done with a bit of a clean. The staff were lovely and very helpful in organising a day's outing for me. Would recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlow, England

good location in a nice quiet residential area

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: everything we needed for overnight stay
Staff friendly and helpful. good breakfast. good value for money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ashdown House - quiet haven in Johannesburg

Posted Jan 8, 2012
Location: Quiet suburb of Johannesburg, the area is protected by manned security barriers
Exceptional quality accommodation, stylish and comfortable with a very warm and friendly atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jochen from Cape Town

Excellent warm-hearted service

Posted Aug 28, 2011
Excellent warm-hearted service