Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Corli from Polokwane

Fantastic stay

Posted Mar 20, 2014 on Hotels
Thank you so much we were treated like royalty and even transported to all surrouding locations we wanted to visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marlene Abrahams from Durban

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels
There was no hot water,you could sit outside or use the pool because of the surrounding stench
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London

Excellent Hotel, and great for business

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The 'lake' is a bit of an exaggeration!, but then again this is not actually part of the hotel.
Location: Centurion Shopping Mall
Really nice hotel, the staff are all incredibly polite, friendly and helpful.The hotel is also very secure. Smart, contemporary rooms with good wi-fi for laptops/ipads etc and air-con. The beds were also very comfortable, although I did end up storing the plush duvet in the wardrobe, in favor of the sheets as it was over 30C outside! The Breakfast was very good, and the evening meals superb, with a good buffet selection of European/Afrikaans salads, meats and fish, deserts etc. If a buffet is not your thing, then the hotel is next-door to a major shopping complex with every possible type of restaurant imaginable. Great for a business traveler as is well located between Midrand and Pretoria, and near the science parks. I needed several taxis over the week, and the hotel have their own validated taxi drivers who drove me to/from meetings/airport etc. This also worked out much cheaper then just hailing a cab, and was billed to my room, saving on those cash expenses!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlo from Vevey, Suisse

HOTEL CORRECT, SERVICE AU RESTAURANT LAMENTABLE

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel correct sans plus, le lac n'existe que sur le prospectus, en fait il ne reste qu'un terrain vague asséché, et la moitié des chambres donne sur la route, contrairement à ce que dit le prosepectus. Au restaurant service minimum... heureusement il y a un excellent restaurant dans le centre commercial d'à côté!
3 out of 5
by Angie from United Kingdom

Convenient hotel for my purposes

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: All the staff at this hotel were completely competent, pleasant and obliging. .They made you feel very welcome
Cons: The bathrooms need upgrading. Extremely difficult to get over the bath to shower - need separate shower. Room access cards needs attention.
My overall experience was satisfying and feel the price paid suited the present state of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent for business

Posted Jun 1, 2013
I have stayed regularly at this hotel for the last four years. It is excellent value, food is very good, the room very comfortable, and the staff provide a great and friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stella from Australia

Fantastic service

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels
I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. I am an older woman traveling on my own and needed a shuttle to and from Pretoria, Johannes was prompt and helped me find where I needed to be and when I finished sooner than expected and called him, he came immediately to pick me up. The staff at reception could also not have been more helpful. I felt as if I was among old and caring friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Many stays

Posted Dec 1, 2008 on Hotels
I have visited this area many times in the past two years. I have stayed in this Hotel for 3 of those visits. It is a quite and safe area. The security is very good and the parking area is locked and monitored. The rooms are comfortable for extended stays (14 day intervals). The location is next to a large mall and has easy access to the express motor way. The in-room dining is excellent. The hotel was remodeling the dining areas in Oct-2008. The 'full breakfast' is very good and has a wide selection of fresh items with a cook-to-order grill. In this area this a return destination when I can get the booking.