Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
It's very lovely place , clean , quite , very nice people in reception I want o send my greetings to them , there are very kind man who help us to know about the place and where can we go his name is James , greetings to him , The hotel offer free shuttle bus to the train and waiting your call to pick you up from there when you back , the thing make you special man , there are very nice mall opposite the hotel The area is very safe , I really love this hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in Ce

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, located next to shopping mall

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Above all the staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is aging but very well maintained. It is 200m from a nice safe shopping mall. The free Internet has a volume limitation (about 400MB per day) unfortunately.
2 out of 5
by Juan

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is very outdated and old. VERY noisy towards the Tavern side on Saturdays
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent service.

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Has a fantastic stay, the staff at this hotel really made it though. All the staff from reception, dining room, cleaning and bar were all extremely polite, happy to help and very pleasant. The food was good the room was spacious, I was on the river side which gave a nice view of sunrise and sunset (perhaps not the most picturesque but nice all the same). Not sure how safe the surrounding area is but follow the hotel guidelines and there shouldn't be any problems.
5 out of 5
by Foreman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Michael from Cape Town

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately there was NO water and no complimentary anything was offered!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well sited hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, adequate breakfasts and buffet dinners(they also do a la carte). The hotel is a five minute walk from Criterion station for the Gautrain
Cons: The vegetation at the back (the "so called" lake) needs clearing as it is an eyesore and attracts insects.
Location: A few restaurants and a shopping mall are within a five minute walk.
Hotel is well sited for Criterion station and the rugby and cricket stadia. They offer a varied buffet dinner and their breakfasts are adequate. The one negative is the "Lake" which was man-made and has now been taken over by vegetation.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Hong Kong

Centurion visit

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel and service is fine but the building is ageing.
5 out of 5
by J E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels