Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well sited hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Location, adequate breakfasts and buffet dinners(they also do a la carte). The hotel is a five minute walk from Criterion station for the Gautrain
Cons: The vegetation at the back (the "so called" lake) needs clearing as it is an eyesore and attracts insects.
Location: A few restaurants and a shopping mall are within a five minute walk.
Hotel is well sited for Criterion station and the rugby and cricket stadia. They offer a varied buffet dinner and their breakfasts are adequate. The one negative is the "Lake" which was man-made and has now been taken over by vegetation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Finn from Denmark

Nice hotel with nice staff and good service.

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel with nice staff and good service. Make sure to get a room away from the road if trafic noice during day time matters for you, although silent at night time. The hotel arranged transport from and to the airport at a reasonable price. Conveniently located by shopping mall and ATM facility. The neighbourhood appears to be secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Belfast

Good hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Pui Shan from Hong Kong

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
The services is good. I got my shoes repaired urgently before a big conference. The room is clean and tidy. The buffet breakfast is rich.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Tres bon séjour (5j)

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre tres calme Personnel accueillant Proximité du métro Proximité d'un centre commercial(pas testé) Bilan positif (sauf la lenteur du resto un soir (2h pour un plat))
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Muito bom

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel muito bom. As copndicoes sao boa, quarto confortavel. Academia boa. Tem wifi gratis. O Room service tambem é bom. A localização é boa, 5 minutos andando para o shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LARA from Sao Paulo

Good services

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
Very good hotel. Services are very good, great breakfast and great room service for dinner and restaurante. Also there is a nice gym, with new equipments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Malawi

perfect for my purposes

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I have been coming to the Centurion Lake Hotel for around 5 years - about 5 times a year so it can't be bad! Admittedly I come on business only. The rooms are well appointed, clean- practical for working and plugging in technology. If anything doesn't work the staff see to it immediately - so great service. The surroundings are very pleasant, with a large outside terrace area and infinity pool. I often meet work colleagues here. There is an excellent shopping mall just accross the car park which you can walk to, which is also really convenient. I really only have one criticism and that is I'd like them to vary the inroom dining menu, which I've done to death!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Cape Town

Very conveniently situated.

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels
All quite comfortable with very friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Isabella from USA

Lots of Potential but needs service upgrade

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
Night staff at reception very friendly.Generally day staff unsupportive. Discrepancies in room service menu times and actual times. Breakfast was not fully ready by 6 as advertised. Three out of five mornings there was no spoons available and chef not available for cooking. Waiters very friendly, breakfast hostess very friendly and professional.