Ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Genuine and caring hosts

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Marelyn and Ron were wonderful hosts. The reason for my visit was to attend a friend's funeral and they were so kind and thoughtful, that it made a difficult time just a little easier. My room was spacious, comfortable and the garden courtyard was the perfect spot to relax and listen to the birds! The location is also very central and for someone not familiar with the area, was easy to reach and close to shopping and restaurants. Marilyn was wonderful in allowing me to check in early and check out late for a 9pm flight. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Cherry Tree Cottage to prospective travelers and hope to visit again some day.
4 out of 5
by Colin from london

Great little find on Joburg

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great little find. Very safe, great set up with very African decor and art. Second visit and would come again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2016
Hi Colin Sorry we missed you this time around, but look forward to your return. Warm regards Ron & Marelyn
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Convenient B&B close to JHB, Randdurg and Sandton

Posted May 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and safety in peaceful, quiet and serene surroundings
Cons: Reliability of Internet connection.
Location: Close to Cresta shopping Mall, Johannesburg, Sandton and Randburg.
Extremely safe and convenient location, hosts, Ron and Marelyn has a wealth of knowledge of the area and provides a generous home made breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended :)

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
Visited for 3 nights and had a really relaxing enjoyable time. The area the property was in I felt safe to walk around in. The hosts Ron and Maralyn were extremely friendly. Would definitely consider this guesthouse for a next stay. Thank you so much :)
3 out of 5
by MC from Singapore

Isolation

Posted Apr 25, 2014
This is more a lodge or house stay concept. If you like the ambience and quietness. This is is it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels