Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Lodging in Pretoria

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, decent WiFi in rooms
Cons: Nothing!
Location: We stayed here, ordered in for dinner, then went to Johannesburg by train.
Drivers from the airport know the Courtyard Arcadia in Pretoria. You can get a driver (a little different than a taxi) if you come in too late for the train (about a 30 minute drive), or take the convenient train from the airport to the Hatfield Station (end of line) in Pretoria, then a 5 minute taxi ride. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful. The rooms are large and comfy. It has the feel of an older hotel, with the cleanliness of new. We stayed two nights, went on Safari then came back for two more before flying off to Victoria Falls. BOTH experiences were excellent. OH - and their breakfast is a full serve, how do you want your eggs cooked breakfast! You have to pay for it, but well worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Very pleasant stay with excellent and cooperative staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kimberley

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: Beautiful main building and gardens, very well situated for my purpose of business.Buildings are well positioned to create feeling of privacy.
I had a 5 night stay at the Court Yard, and it was really comfortable, and catered for all my needs during the relatively long stay. The aircon in my room did not work, and I was immediately offered an upgrade to a lovely suite.
4 out of 5
by Cliff from Jamaica

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent facility. Neighbour Hood was a bit dark at nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good standard at Courtyard

Posted Nov 20, 2015 on Hotels
Standard hotel. Good for business. Friendly staff. Quiet street. They did make a billing error and recharged the pre paid rate, but this was resolved.
5 out of 5
by Ruth from Sacramento, Ca

Excellent accommodations in Pretoria

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
This was my second stay and I will be back. Staff was courteous and welcoming. Accommodations were clean and lovely. Breakfast room is charming. Wifi was improved and the evening cocktail hour is a welcome surprise. I felt safe and truly enjoyed my stay. Love the location. This is my hotel of choice in Pretoria.
4 out of 5
by James from USA

B&B feel

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice cozy safe place, great breakfast but was not included in price. Kitchenette with sitting room like mini- suite. Very lame Quiet little happy hour every afternoon but if you want a free buzz add a star! Wifi atrocious but like that most places in Africa. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Ian from Cape Town

Probably the nicest apartment hotel in the area

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Its nice to have a little kitchen so you don't have rely on fast food the whole time. Smoking room had no ashtrays though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Bien que noua ayons réservé et payé pour une suite exécutive avec 2 chambres (4 personnes), l'hôtel a donné notre chambre à un autre client et nous avons été logé dans une belle chambre mais avec seulement un lit double et un seul lit d'appoint. Ma conjointe a donc dû partagé le lit double avec nos 2 filles de 8 et 9 ans, et j'ai couché sur le lit d'appoint. L'hôtel n'a pu réglé la différence de prix (environ 130$) car la transaction avait déjà été complétée avec Expédia, mais ils m'ont indiqué qu'ils allaient faire le suivi. N'ayant pas eu de nouvelles après quelques semaines, j'ai donc du faire des démarches moi-même afin de régler la situation. Malgré tout, cet hôtel est charmant, bien situé, et confortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel with a few issues

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels
Could have been a very good stay. However, the entire ground floor of the main building was being varnished and consequently there was no access to what looked to be an attractive lobby and breakfast room. Nor was it possible to get any food without ordering a delivery or going out. Other bad thing was that the water in the pool was completely green and murky. Certainly did not invite to being used. On the positive side, the staff was lovely and extremely helpful. Also, although a bit dark, the room was both spacious and comfortable.