Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paris

a nice hotel near Sandton City mall

Posted Sep 7, 2017
A well located hotel with welcoming, respectful and supportive staff, courtesy transport to the Mall
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Elzabe, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your staff and to accommodate you again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Risha

A return too in the future :)

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Construction opposite the hotel continues 24 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Risha Thank you for taking the time to review our lovely hotel. We are very happy that your stay was good and sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. We can't wait for the nearby construction to be completed and look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon. With kindest regards The CLHG Team
4 out of 5
by Sumukh

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017
Dear Sumukh Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the high rating and hope to welcome you as our guest again soon. With kind regards The CLHG Team
4 out of 5
by Robert W.

Good hotel close to shopping & restaurants

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Conveniently located near Stanton City Mall/Nelson Mandela Square. Only 30 minutes to Tambo airport. Nice, friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, and a very good breakfast offering. The baked beans and fresh fruits were excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Hi Robert Thank you for taking the time to review our lovely hotel. We are very happy that your stay was good and sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon. With kindest regards The CLHG Team
5 out of 5
by Vivette

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Stay at this hotel most of my trips, staff friendly, rooms are spacious and clean. Consistently good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Hi Vivette Thank you for taking the time to review our lovely hotel. We are very happy that your stay was as good as usual and look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon. With kindest regards The CLHG Team
5 out of 5
by Larry

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The place is quit good, I really enjoyed my stay. The breakfast guys are excellent, very friendly..Some of the reception staff have a fake smile. It's like you are a problem when you ask for something..some don't even greet guests, they're so serious or busy with something..but above all I enjoyed my stay and could come back sometime
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017
Dear Larry Thank you for taking the time to review our lovely hotel. We are very happy that your stay was good and sincerely appreciate your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you as our guest again soon. With kindest regards The CLHG Team
5 out of 5
by Tshepang

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Please make provision for USB adopter to charge our phones...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Great Location

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Very warm staff, delicious drinks and small kitchenette in the room/apartment.
Cons: You can hear any guests that might be outside
Location: Very central to Sandton City and next door to the Hilton (which allows use of their large gym).
The hotel is good for a short stay for business travelers or families. It is a two block walk to Sandton City Mall and Mandela Square. Please note the pool is very small and the doors/walls are far from sound proofed. The hotel is more like a campus of apartments all behind a gate (like everything in Johannesburg).
5 out of 5
by Igor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Agnes

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff, quiet room andclose to Gautrain.