Ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great stay at Eagle Crest, very friendly owners and nice apartment! Hope to be back some day :-).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for a lovely review. Blessings Phillip and Tessa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Recife, Brazil

Great place to stay, in safe, quiet area near JNB

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Our large family easily fit in the 6 bed "Big 5" room. There was a trampoline and a swing set and slide for the children.
Excellent service, impeccably clean and pleasantly comfortable accommodations. Gert (Philip) and Tessa and their family are very welcoming and helpful. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Phillip and Tessa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for a lovely review. Blessings Phillip and Tessa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good family spot

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The personal touch and the local expertise of the owner both held appeal. Plus, having a large room that our whole family could share was good for us.
The room was exactly as advertised, and we received a warm welcome from the owner despite a late night arrival. Traveling as a family of six, the suite was perfect for us. I wish we had been able to stay longer to explore the area but unfortunately, this was just a quick stop on an extended trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2015 by Phillip and Tessa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for a lovely review. Blessings Phillip and Tessa
5 out of 5
by Georg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nathan from Cincinnati

110% thank you!

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was more of a holdover stay during travels for one stay. The room was very nice. We had the room with six beds. The price was reasonable for the allowed occupancy for six beds. It had a large dining table for all and a very spacious bathroom with tub and shower. Very clean. Their was a courtyard and bbq. The owners were on site and were very accomodating and understanding. At a late arrival they were able to help arrange a meal. They can also arrange transportation to and from the airport which was very close. The room is perfect for those on a large traveling family, friend, church or missionary group. It was safe and secure. I will seek this stay out first on any future travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for a lovely review. Love to the family. Blessings Phillip and Tessa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles B&B für Jedermann/frau!

Posted Oct 6, 2012
Pros: Alles!
Cons: Es gab nichts negatives.
Location: Günstig zum Flughafen in einem netten, geschützten Wohngebiet. Schöner Garten, auch für Kinder
Sehr herzliche Gastgeber, die sich unendliche Mühe gaben, unsere Wünsche zu erfüllen. Ihre eigenen Pläne wurden geändert, um mit uns 3 Gästen eine 6 1/2 stündige Stadtrundfahrt durch Johannesburg durchzuführen und auch mehrfache Anfahrten zum nahen Flughafen machte Gert für uns. Die Räume waren sehr geschmackvoll eingerichtet. Wir fühlten uns wie Familienmitglieder bei Gert und Tessa und werden jederzeit wieder sehr, sehr gern bei Ihnen zu Gast sein. Absolut 5 Punkte!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tessa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the lovely review. Blessings Eagle Crest, hope to see you in the future.