Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Good place near the airport.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Conveniently located close to the airport. Clean and comfortable. Parking available. Good breakfast.
Cons: Slight issue with the heater. Luggage storage costs extra, which is slightly annoying.
The place is very conveniently located near the airport, and provides a free shuttle service (though we didn't use it, as we rented a car). Staff was helpful, checkin was smooth, and the breakfast was better than we had anticipated. One small point was that our heater seemed to have turned off overnight, so the room was slightly chilly when we woke up, but not a major issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by emerald, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, USA

Close to O.R. Tambo Airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Very close to the airpport, and free transfer shuttle so good for a one-night stay to catch an early flight. Good wifi as well.
Cons: My number one recommendation is to insulate doors and windows.
Location: Very close to the airpport, and free transfer shuttle so good for a one-night stay to catch an early flight.
Very close to the airpport, and free transfer shuttle so good for a one-night stay to catch an early flight. Good wifi as well. It was a windy evening and the hotel rooms have very poor insulation so the room was very cold throughout the evening. My number one recommendation is to insulate doors and windows. Overall, good value for the price if proximity to the airport is your main goal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by emerald, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback. We will certainly look into the negative,
4 out of 5
by Oliver

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Nice place but experienced very unprofessional treatment from one staff member (smoking on the premises and talking to me very rudely) Only one person though, the rest of the staff were fine.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were extremely friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Arrived kate at night and they refused to open the gate although i had already advised that i would be coming on a late flight. I called and no response even now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking close to airport

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Flexibility, the superb staff, shuttle convenience, quirky buildings - not a stuffy corporate unless that's your thing of course
Cons: It's seen better days, but for the price and convenience it fits the bill
Location: Not a lot, it's an airport hotel, not a holiday location, but it does have a swimming pool and places to sit and read etc
Flights changed at last minute, staff were incredibly helpful and pleasant, free shuttle every hour to and from airport a bonus as had to return car, were also able to add a day rate and check out at 6pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tung

Conveniently located with free shuttle to airport

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our second visit to this guesthouse, wifi was much stronger than our last time, however a breakfast box offered to early departing guests except us( we were all on the same shuttle) when asked about that we were ignored. Apart from that, this guesthouse is just good for one night stop over
4 out of 5
by Tung

Conveniently located airport guesthouse

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Basic clean accommadation, good breakfast, poor wifi(our room). Cold water tap in the wash basin was not working at all, reception informed but not fixed in the end we had to use water in the shower for drinking. Good value for one night stay and free airport shuttle
4 out of 5
by Eboni

Great for families with kids

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed just one night overall the stay was pleasant. The place could use some fixing up.