Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
De bedden waren erg hard, het eten was niet naar behoren en het ontbijt werd niet bijgevuld. Ondanks dat het een goedkope accommodatie betreft, hadden wij meer verwacht. In Zuid-Afrika zijn voor dit geld namelijk genoeg fatsoenlijke accommodaties te vinden.
4 out of 5
by Michiko

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mozambique

Convenient for overnight airport transit

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Atmosphere safe and homey
Cons: food was bland
Rooms and atmosphere is nice, the staff are helpful, the food nothing to write home about, but fills you up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by t, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind feedback. Will address the negative.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ross from Blackwater

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly staff, the dinner menu seemed to be microwaved, can hear the staff talking which should be more private while customers are eating meals. The hot water wasn't always hot, but the laundry service is great.
4 out of 5
by MWAMVITA MOHAMMED from Dar Es salaam Tanzania

Cleans lines of hotel room

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I like the place but at shower hot water are not available most of the time
5 out of 5
by David from Pico Rivera, CA

Great for Overnight

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Overnight only. Very comfortable and friendly staff. Quick to get you in your room. Neighborhood is spotty. Electrified speaks to the specter of crime in Johannesburg.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lusaka

Nice to the airport

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Its near the airport and Driver is reliable
Cons: Breakfast
Location: its okay
My experience was excellent. But they mislead me I had paid for the shuttle to go to the shopping mall but the mall was closed. So you need to have clear information. The breakfast is bad and not nice at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by x, Hotel Management
Thank yo for you feedback. Will take up the negative.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

From Patrick

Posted Mar 31, 2016
A pleasant place to base oneself to travel around Jo'burg. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Plane Spotting

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: The personal touch of the staff.
Cons: Wifi was laggy and sometimes hard to connect in the room. It felt like the service was overloaded.
Location: Hotel offers a shuttle to and from a reasonably good shopping mall at a competitive price.
We enjoyed our stay even though the Guest House is in a residential neighborhood by the Airport. Getting there and away was real easy with their free shuttle. The large area with trees, cats, nice viewing platform, and amazing calm. They offer meals and amenities and snacks at reasonable price. There was a breakfast pack for us when our flight left before 6:00 am. They have a good spirit and have clear explanations in the Guest House Information.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by x, Hotel Management
Sorry about the Wifi we are addressing the problem thank you so much for your kind remarks.