Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was dirty an the pool was missing.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Our room was dirty an the pool was missing even though there was supposed to be one. The hotel seemed fairly run down and nothing was as good as it should have been. There were only four channels on our TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from White River

Affordable and served its purpose

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: It was affordable. Certain staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Get more TV channels. 5 TV channels is not good enough. Aircon unit was very old and faulty and needs changing. Better soap for showers needed.
Location: Close to shops and East rand mall, Gyms, Restaurants and Airport.
The hotel / Guesthouse was affordable and good value for money. Pity that its situated directly below the OR Tambo flight approach. Planes flying overhead every couple minutes at peak times meant that it was a little to noisy for my liking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Excellent breakfast well located but should have dstv
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Noxolo from Durban

False Advertising

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
A little dissappointed since I had planned the trips around the facilities offered on the website. I planned to spend a day by the pool while watching my son swim, that did not happen as there was no swimming pool. It got worse when I was informed by non-management staff that most patrons are offered the option of using the pool at the nearby sister-establishment and this option was never extended to me when I complained to Phillip, the manager who instead wanted me to prove the swimming pool exists on the pictures, which I did.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sandy from Benoni

Perfect Time-out and reboot.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
I needed a break away from being a single mom in a house full of teenagers. I would recommend it to anyone. It's so good for the soul.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
We enjoy the stay, thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from Germiston

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
A great stay in comfort. Staff attitudes were not as friendly and needs to improve to match the general good atmosphere. The breakfast was good although the juice choices can be improved. For 2 days the breakfast menu was basically the same and not sure if it is standard. Overall, good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Compliments

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine except for disgusting discovery that the sheets were not changed - we got what looked like a room that had just been used. Stained sheets and "funny stains" on the other floor mat next to the bed. Secondly, unpleasant smell in the corridor from suspected cooking by some tenants. Lastly, something must be done to get rid of ants which swamped our takeaway food. On the positive side - the staff were friendly and the location of the facility is impressively hidden away from busy areas for deserving peace-of-mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 3, 2015
The problem is the location, near airport but far from city center. The other problem is internet, no free wifi. Otherwise very good, the staff, the room, the enviroment, the parking, all good