Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet location ,close to the shopping mal

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet and staff are friendly.Good breakfast served every morning.
Cons: Maybe required 2 seater couch in the rooms.
Enjoyed the stay and support from staff.Cooked breakfast supplied every morning .the location is quite and good security provided all the times.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, quite, and relaxing

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and accommodating management and service. They have gone above and beyond.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MO

Comfortable hotel at a reasonable price!

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The service, price, and proximity to airport.
Cons: Perhaps better soundproofing.
Location: Close to shopping mall, and airport.
Europrime Guesthouse is very comfortable, clean, close to the airport (10 min.), and in a safe neighborhood. They have free breakfast, and a free shuttle service. The rooms were very clean, with comfy beds. The staff was very helpful with things like recommending tours, storing our luggage while we did a tour, and advising us what time to get to the airport. The only negative thing I have to say about the place is that it seems to be on the flight path for planes that are landing, so it can be a bit noisy. We stayed there 3 times in 2 weeks, and were treated like royalty each and every time!
5 out of 5
by Tania

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by PAUL from France

Can only but recommend it!

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
We strongly recommend that Hotel, very good quality for the price. Everything was a good surprise: lovely bedroom, very good breakfast and very nice and helpful staff. We regularly have to stay overnight in Johannesburg, that was our first time in that hotel but it is the one we will go back to!
4 out of 5
by Karen from Sydney

Good location in a quiet suburb

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were helpful, room clean and tidy good size, plenty of parking and off street with good security, felt safe, breakfast was good made to order eggs a small area so can get very busy at times.
5 out of 5
by Mr Mrs Precious Chidi from Mr &Mrs Precious Nwaoha

Wonderful!!! Great!!! Thanks David and Philip

Posted Dec 3, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful...!!! Great!!! Lovely... Just instal DSTV instead of the satelite there now. This Hotel is great!!! I will visit again. Close to East Rand mall and very safe
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was dirty an the pool was missing.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Our room was dirty an the pool was missing even though there was supposed to be one. The hotel seemed fairly run down and nothing was as good as it should have been. There were only four channels on our TV.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from White River

Affordable and served its purpose

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: It was affordable. Certain staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: Get more TV channels. 5 TV channels is not good enough. Aircon unit was very old and faulty and needs changing. Better soap for showers needed.
Location: Close to shops and East rand mall, Gyms, Restaurants and Airport.
The hotel / Guesthouse was affordable and good value for money. Pity that its situated directly below the OR Tambo flight approach. Planes flying overhead every couple minutes at peak times meant that it was a little to noisy for my liking.
3 out of 5
by Noxolo from Durban

False Advertising

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
A little dissappointed since I had planned the trips around the facilities offered on the website. I planned to spend a day by the pool while watching my son swim, that did not happen as there was no swimming pool. It got worse when I was informed by non-management staff that most patrons are offered the option of using the pool at the nearby sister-establishment and this option was never extended to me when I complained to Phillip, the manager who instead wanted me to prove the swimming pool exists on the pictures, which I did.