Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Zeenat

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017 by JacoS, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to hosting you again soon. Yours in Hospitality Management and staff General Manager Shaun Weeler
5 out of 5
by april

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Precious Dube and Nonkulueko Sithole were especially helpful in changing my flights. The breakfast was wonderful and we enjoyed heaving drinks and cigars by the pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by JacoS, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review, we are happy to assist in anyway here at the Faircity Falstaff hotel. We are also pleased to hear about your positive dining experience. We will be sure to communicate with our talented receptionist Precious Dube and our always passionate guest relations manager Nonku Sithole. Yours in hospitality Faircity Management & Staff Mark Wernich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within Sandton

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Clean, breakfast has reasonable spread.
Cons: Carpets in reception are quite worn out; when bathing, water leaks onto floor. Not sure if it was just the room I was in.
Location: Nothing that I know of that is within walking distance, but shuttle bus provides service to Sandton City.
Nice and secure area, no major issues. Will require transport though to get around easily. Shuttle bus alleviates this somewhat as they provide service to Gautrain and Sandton City.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Nonku, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, your feedback is greatly appreciated. Our passionate and enthusiastic Housekeeping team will be pleased to hear that the cleanliness of the facilities were up to standard. We do however apologise for the situation involving the carpets, and the relevant departments will be notified. Thank you for making use of our complimentary shuttle services, we are pleased that they are able to fulfil their function. Yours in hospitality Faircity Management & Staff Nonku Sithole Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
by Johann

We'll be back

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay, although some other guests were quite noisy between 04H00-05h00 in the mornings. There was no plug for the wash basin and while we could have called reception I still believe it should have been there in the first place- South Africa is a water scarce country. Both mornings we had to wait for a griller during breakfast. All these irritations are minor and can be easily corrected - I hope it will as it would be a shame if a place with so much potential suffers due to shortsighted issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by JacoS, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving a review for our Falstaff Property, we sincerely appreciate the feedback. We would like to take the time to apologise for the disruptions of other guests during your stay with us. We would also like to apologise for the problems concerning your wash basin as well as during your breakfast experience. We appreciate you brining these issues to light, our skilled and enthusiastic maintenance team will look into the issues discussed. As well as our turndown team that deals with the plugs as well as everything else being in the right place before guest check in. Thanks again for taking the time, Yours in hospitality Faircity Management & Staff Nonku Sithole Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by MARK

Convenient

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Fair price, staff great, service good.........place needs upgrade - shower in bath is terrible......it will make guest not return it is so dated....
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by JacoS, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you so much for taking time to write a review of our hotel, your feedback is really appreciated. It is pleasing to note that you enjoyed great service from our friendly staff and that the price was fair. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the shower in the bath and have passed it onto the relevant department for implementation. We hope for an opportunity to host you again in the near future. Yours in hospitality Faircity Management & Staff Nonku Sithole Guest Relations Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by JacoS, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for choosing us as your preferred partner, we really appreciate your feedback and hope to host you again in the near future. Yours in hospitality Management and Team Nonku Sithole Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, excellent staff, amazing food

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: atmosphere, staff and food
Very efficient staff, very welcoming. The room was comfortable and quiet, nicely decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Cons: They need to improve WIFI and Fix the water leak to the bathroom floor in the shower.
Check in was quick. The room I got had no view as it was under the stairs on the far end of the hotel. There is nothing on the walking distance though they have shuttle but you have to wait 20+ minutes after requesting the shuttle. Sandton Train station is about 15 minutes drive from the hotel. I constantly had WIFI problem. The signal was dropping a lot. I requested to fix it they try but the problem was not resolved. Breakfast was basic but restaurant servers was great. Another issue I had which was not fixed during my stay was the water leak from the shower screen. The water was leaking in the bathroom and eventually going on the carpet. I have to soak the water after every shower using towel. I was ordering food every nigh in my room. GPS show hotel on the main street while entrance is from Longdon Avenue. Delivery guys were confused every night and they have to call to find the hotel. I stayed for 4 days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Nonku, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking to time to write such a comprehensive review of our establishment, your feedback is much appreciated in all respects. We regret hearing about the negative impact the shower issues had on your stay as well as the WIFI problems. I also apologise for the problem not being solved during your stay when it would have benefited you. We take these issues seriously and will look into solving them through our enthusiastic and capable maintenance staff. We appreciate your use of our complimentary shuttle; we strive to make the process as efficient as possible and will look into the +20 minutes waiting time. We are however glad to hear about an efficient and effective check in process, we take pride in training our staff to truly represent Faircity’s ethos of “Service by Design.” Lastly, if you do decide to stay with us again we would be happy to place you in a room with a more unspoilt and sunny view. Yours in hospitality Faircity Management & Staff Nonku Sithole Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
by manish

Best Place in Sandton

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
were good staff they have free courtesy van to pick u up and drop u anywhere in sandton good place u should stay here value for money for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Manish, Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. Your comments are highly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were taken care of by our friendly staff. we are also pleased to note that the shuttle service was beneficial to you. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Yours in hospitality Faircity Management & Staff Mark Wernich General Manager
5 out of 5
by Tamlyn

A Gem in Rivonia

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
I would definitely stay again. The room was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and the food good. The free WiFi is a wonderful added extra, as well as the movie channels. The bed is comfortable, the water pressure superb and the hairdryer mounted on the wall an added benefit. There was always hot water when i needed a shower. Room service, aircon and a quick response to your queries and requests. My only complaints are that there are only 5 undercover parking (in a place like JHB with hail this is stressful as you worry you car will be damaged - carports would fix this), no shelf in the shower to put you toiletries on while you shower and a shower head that can remove body parts.