Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Not a great stay. Would never stay there again. Food was good and chef is friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New South Wales, Australia

Comfortable classy hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Fix the shower screen and leaky tub in room 209!
Location: Great location in quiet setting right in the middle of Sandton. Free shuttle around the area gives great access to businesses and shopping.
I felt instantly at home and comfortable. Staff were attentive and efficient. Room was large, comfortably furnished, clean and inviting. Lovely bed linen and towels. Good television, lighting and convenient desk for computer work. Only problem overall was shower screen leaked water copiously over the bathroom floor; when just the tub was used, water still somehow spilled onto the floor. Room service fast; food well prepared and tasty; delivered quickly and nice and hot. Breakfast buffet excellent with eggs to order very good and speedily prepared.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Very comfortable hotel near Sandton Centre

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The Faircity Falstaff Hotel was a boutique hotel with a friendly and homely ambiance. Staff very helpful. Shuttle bus service to airport appreciated
Cons: The shower screen over the bath allowed the water to flood the bathroom floor. Could the shower screen be enlarged to stop the water escaping.
Location: The Faircity Falstaff Hotel is located about 27 kms from OR Tambo Airport in an upmarket gated community area near Sandton Centre/Train Station.
I spent one night at the Faircity Falstaff hotel before a long flight home. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The room was clean and comfortable and I really enjoyed the king-sized super comfy bed and new, fluffy towels. I did find the panel of lights at the front door rather confusing but certainly not an issue. The grilled steak at dinner in the Sel Dining Room was delicious and the cooked breakfast the following morning excellent. The wait staff on both occasions were friendly and efficient. I used the shuttle bus from the OR Tambo Airport to the hotel and return. I also used the courtesy shuttle bus from Sandton Train Station to the hotel. The driver was punctual and polite on each occasion. I enjoyed my stay at the Faircity Falstaff Hotel and look forward to a return visit soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Nnku, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback of your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed good experiences with our staff and that you enjoyed your meals and the facilities of our hotel, we are also very happy to hear that you found our hotel shuttle to very courteous and useful. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Yours in hospitality Faircity Management & Staff Mark Wernich General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White River, South Africa

Very well managed and well maintained hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Location: In a quiet street just off Rivonia road. 5 mins from Sandton City.
Hotel was superbly managed. Staff were excellent. Facilities great for a 4 star hotel. Location is very good. Sleep quality good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Nonku, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback of your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed good experiences with our staff, we are also very happy to hear that you found our hotel facilities to be enjoyable. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Yours in hospitality Faircity Management & Staff Mark Wernich General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect position for business in Sandton

Posted Jun 12, 2016
This is a real gem very close to the sandton CBD and to shops. Well priced with good sized rooms. I will certainly stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Nonku, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel, we are thrilled to hear of your great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Yours in hospitality Faircity Hotels Staff & Management General Manager Mark Wernich
4 out of 5
by Mariebell from Phoenix

Nice grounds, service not so great!

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice and not too far from Nelson Mandela Square. However, the service is lacking for the kind of boasting they do about the hotel. The porter was fantastic!! But, the service at the Front Desk and the restaurant is lacking. I had trouble securing transportation on more than one occasion and the staff seemed disinterested. The service from the restaurant was also lacking. The manager of the restaurant was great but the wait staff needs more training especially the staff in the morning and the food was just OK. One morning I went for breakfast( which I had paid for in advance) and the lady told me I was late and could not eat!! (it was only like 10:05 and the breakfast ends at 10:00). If they are going to say they are a four star then they need to work on their Customer Service.
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
Nice Hotel in quite part of Johannesburg. The Hotel shuttle that runs within 5 kilometers of the hotel makes life easier. Staff, breakfast and the rooms in general are good. The adapters the hotel uses were not compatible to my Universal adapter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Nonku, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback of your experience with us. We appreciate all feedback we receive from our guests. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed good experiences with our staff and that the breakfast was enjoyable, we are also very happy to hear that you found our hotel shuttle to very courteous and useful. I must apologise for the adaptors in the rooms, we have since purchased international adaptors that we lend out to the guests so you will not have a problem on your next visit. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel. Yours in hospitality Faircity Management & Staff Mark Wernich General Manager
5 out of 5
by Berkley from Durban

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable. We enjoyed personalised attentive service in a hotel with old world charm and finesse.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels