Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, slightly restrictive.

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above,
Very good and friendly staff, and overall a good hotel. Getting around can be problematic especially at night, but this might be more of a commentary about the Johannesburg experience as opposed to the hotel itself. So, I had to resort to room service for dinner on certain nights. Free shuttle service can be booked for certain places around town, a cab to get there from Park Station cost me 90 rand. The wifi was down the while time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

シャトルサービス!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: 市の中心部にあること。 安全な駐車場。 広い部屋。 スタッフがフレンドリー。
Cons: 朝食が0630からとなっているが、0630に行っても殆どの食事がまだ準備中。(パンとチーズのみ) ただし、朝食そのものの内容、味ともに良好。
ホテルから5km以内ならシャトルサービスが無料。 旅行の計画上、個人的には利用する機会はなかったが、ショッピングモール等への移動手段として有効。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice price. facilities not great

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: There was a bright lamp that shines through the windows, mimicking moonlight, which I liked, but if you don't like light, there are curtains.
Cons: Get faster speed internet. When the internet goes down, fix it as soon as possible.
Location: We did a neighborhood tour around jozi. The hotel is close to a lot of things, but its best to drive because walking isn't safe.
No wifi for 2 nights which was bad because we relied on that for communicating to America. When the wifi came back, it was the slowest wifi. My room did not have any heating, just a portable heater. Only 1-2 free wall outlets. Gym is on the outside of the building so you have to walk outside. It doesn't feel very safe outside the hotel. There was a drunk man in the lobby (a friend of the staff) who was yelling at me and my roommate and harassing us. Good things: Breakfast was great. Staff was friendly. View from hotel windows was nice. Peaceful and quiet and night. Housekeeping was pretty good. Tall ceilings make the area spacious. Studio style, so if we stayed longer, we could have cooked in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Kostenloser shuttle service direkte Umgebung relativ sicher Personal sehr aufmerksam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hay olor en las habitaciones. La limpieza está ok

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Me gustó la buena atención de personal del hotel
Cons: Hay que cambiar y modernizar los baños. Son horribles
Location: No se puede salir del hotel. Los mismos empleados del hotel no lo recomiendan. la zona es super peligrosa
Estuvimos por una noche en el hotel. No nos gustó.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 岐阜県養老町

都心の静かなホテル

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: スタッフは皆親切で、部屋も広く、コスパは抜群です。また、5㎞圏内なら無料で載せてくれるホテルシャトルは重宝しました。
Cons: パソコンなどを使用するデスクがないこと。
Location: 街のほぼ中心街ですが、静かな一角にあります。
銀行街の中にある落ち着いたホテルです。広くて、窓も多く、とても明るい部屋で居心地は良かったです。ただ、複雑な構造の建物でレセプションからエレベーターを乗り継いで部屋へ移動するのは面倒でしたね。でも、それを差し引いてもかなり満足です。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Spectacular Hotel

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: - It has friendly staff who would attend to guests' requests on a timely manner - Clean rooms and delicious meals - convenience location to shops
Cons: Serving breakfast in the room. My wife was unwell for two days. I'd to go to the shops to buy breakfast as breakfast wasn't to be taken in the rooms.
Location: The hotel is only a walking distance from Ghandi Square where many shops are located. You can also find banks or ATMs nearby.
My wife and I have stayed at the hotel for two weeks. Our stay was a memorable experience. The outstanding features of the hotel are friendly staff, good meals, clean rooms and facilities. The hotel is close to shops and various facilities. Great places to dine but I can assure you that the menu at the Hotel's restaurant will not let you go anywhere to dine out. Places to visit near the hotel are Constitutional Court, Mandella Bridge, Museum Africa among others. You can also enjoy some good views of Johannesburg city from Carton City (from the top of a 50-storey building). There is a lot of history to learn about Johannesburg. We really enjoyed our stay and highly recommend the hotel to people visiting the city of Johannesburg and its surrounding.
4 out of 5
by Andy from Singapore

Good, value for money Apartment Hotel

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely. The room was huge with a full kitchen & the price was very reasonable. The room was also clean & nicely decorated. It is not a new hotel but given the price, it was very acceptable. This was located in a safe buildup area of Johannesburg. I even managed to go for a jog around the area. The front desk could be more helpful though. I couldn't even get a map of Johannesburg there. It is a hassle to get around as the only options were renting a car or getting the hotel shuttle van. It was quite expensive but reliable. I was very lucky to get Mr Edington Sibanda as my driver. He was way more helpful then the front desk & I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Johannesburg due to him. I understand he is training to become the front desk & I am sure he will do a great job!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Home away from home

Posted May 25, 2016
You will definitely get your money worth at this hotel. I don't understand why this hotel is a four star when it should be five. I had a excellent time at this hotel and highly recommend it to others. My housekeeper Lado was very skilled. She had my room on point throughout my stayed. The complementary hotel shuttle driver Leonardo was very helpful getting me around the city. He was very accessible and he recommend me good places to shop. This hotel has a fabulous restaurant call Twist. It has a variety of items on the menu and has a great bar. The restaurant ofter room service as well and free breakfast with a mass selection. The hotel restaurant waiter Donald treated me very kindly. He always spoke to me and offer to refill my drink. Hotel has 24 hour security as well and a nice gym. Overall this hotel is perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 岐阜県養老町

ビジネス街にある静かなホテル

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: 広くて便利。
Cons: 無線インターネットが多少弱い。
Location: 町の中心部にあり、ショッピングモールなども近い。
驚くほど値段が安いが、部屋は広く、電子レンジなども完備したキッチンもあり、バスタブもあって極めて便利かつお値打ちです。