Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joburg

U cannot walk outside due to safety reasons

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The hotel staff is so welcoming and so kind... For all movements, I was obliged to use hotel shuttle, thanks to reception. It is first time in my life when I was not allowed to walk in the city due to safety reasons (the hotel staff reported a lot of cases of thiefs and attacks to tourists while walking around). So i respectes their tips to use shuttle for all movements. It was frustrating a bit..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Very good

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Location: Near city center
Nice hotel, near city center, staff very helpful, i will recommend it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good for Business

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: We got a really good deal on a large room with a nice seating area and small kitchen as well as a comfy bed and clean bathroom.
Cons: We were constantly told not to walk anywhere and only take pre-arranged taxis. We didn't have any problems but you need to be vigilant.
Location: We were there as tourists and it was a bit out of the way but then Johannesburg doesn't have much to offer the tourist anyway.
Close to the business sector of Johannesburg and very good wifi. Nice restaurant with good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, poor internet

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Poor internet and a lousy buffet breakfast. Would love to come back if they fix these discrepancies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a great place for a short break

Posted Dec 7, 2016
This was a brilliant hotel. Incredibly helpful staff. Nice area but great to have a shuttle cab which if booked in advance can pick you up from anywhere and some travel within 5k is free! Great food in the restaurant and really good breakfast. Big spacious rooms and lovely facilities. Highly recommended !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown Johannesburg Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Free parking, amazing room that was kind of like a small apartment. Did not explore the local area too much. It was deserted at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
This stay could have and should have been great. This issues were-poorly functioning air conditioning system that although was reported half a dozen times within a few days was never repaired nor another room ever offered. Although there was a kitchenette there are no kitchen utensils to utilize-not even silverware. The sofa was visibly stained. The staff though nice however you would have to make request multiple times before there was an actual response. The free breakfast was nice-the location for our plans was convenient-within walking distance to the train station. Although, a staff person initially tried to caution us about the potential lack of safety in some of the surrounding area we traversed day and night without any issues or fears.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and safe surrounding

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my stay, its so fresh and quite in that part of Johannesburg!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Not great. The restaurant was being renovated and therefore not available. I was not informed about this on booking. You have to cross a very busy street to a make shift restaurant across the street which was really unhigienic with dirty dishes standing around. I rather did not eat there. The fridge in the room was not stocked. They only give me one 200 ml water bottle for a 2 day stay. The undercover parking was an absolute disgrace. I arranged for a shuttle a whole week in advance and when I booked in the staff didnt know anything about it despite email proof. It is really very expensive for what you get. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone at all.