Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted May 28, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Great location in the heart of the city. Friendly and caring staff. This hotel provides free shuttle service within five kilometers. Spacious rooms with kitchen and large size bathroom. However, the shower was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Very nice hotel but located in unsafe area.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Staff and easy access to Big Bus stop and other activities eg. Neighbourgood market and shopping mall by hotel shuttle.
Cons: If checking luggage with hotel, ensure luggage is locked and do not leave any valuables in luggage.
Location: Other than walking to Big Bus stop, you must rely on hotel shuttle which is not a problem. No nearby restaurants but the hotel restaurant is good.
Can walk in certain areas but must rely on hotel shuttle for going to nearby activities. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kitchenette room

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Good location, staff, room, internet & breakfast.
Cons: Lacked nothing I needed.
Location: Easy 2-block walk to the Hop-on/off bus.
Very comfortable bed, complete kitchenette, shower & tub, tv, view to the pool, in heart of Joberg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for our work near the city

Posted Mar 19, 2017
good food in the Marshal restaurant .... food was a great value for the price also good drivers for the shuttles
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice apartment hotel in the city

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The hotel is fantastic, with full kitchen and good food options at the restaurant. The only questionable bit is the operation of the shuttle service. They have 2 vehicles but that doesn't mean it's available readily available and can be irritating/inconvenient when told it's available when it's really not. Don't depend on the shuttle and you'll have a great time.
5 out of 5
by Jessica

I would stay here again

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the breakfast at the Marshall Cafe next door. located in the central business district, it was close to many attractions. Very busy during the work week and super quiet at night and weekends. We didn't venture off alone. We took the free hotel shuttle to new town mall and to constitution hill where we were able to connect with the red double decker bus. I'm glad we stayed here. The kitchen area was a great benefit as well even though we didn't use it at all.
5 out of 5
by Katleho

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from joburg

U cannot walk outside due to safety reasons

Posted Feb 9, 2017
The hotel staff is so welcoming and so kind... For all movements, I was obliged to use hotel shuttle, thanks to reception. It is first time in my life when I was not allowed to walk in the city due to safety reasons (the hotel staff reported a lot of cases of thiefs and attacks to tourists while walking around). So i respectes their tips to use shuttle for all movements. It was frustrating a bit..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good stay. Excellent facilities and good wifi signal strength.
5 out of 5
by Golden

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels