Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kwazulu Natal

comfortable, breakfast was quiet nice

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: clean rooms, good breakfast
Cons: the rooms to be lit up a little more
Location: cannot comment, we attended a wedding & left the next day. no time for touring
the rooms had a bit of a musty smell & lighting not too good, but comfortable overall & was a good one night stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but they should air the rooms

Posted May 2, 2016
Great staff however our room had a really damp smell that they tried to hide. We had to beg for another room ( we had our toddler with us) and even the second room had a really damp smell. Noisy pipes when you use the bath room, not enough towels, hot water was warm at best and the menu is really limited if you are vegetarian. Nice location, the hotel could use a little sprucing. Won't stay there again
5 out of 5
by Louizah from North west

Beautiful stay

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay. The staff was so friendly and welcoming.. I'm coming back again soon with friends for sure..
5 out of 5
by Sari from Tampere

Rauhallinen ja turvallinen ympäristö.

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Paikka oli aivan upea. Hotellin taso oli hyvää luokkaa. Etäisyys Pretorian keskustaan oli hivenen liian pitkä n. 18km. Vuokrasimme auton jolla pääsimme liikkumaan alueella. Paikallinen hotellin taksi olisi maksanut suuntaan n. 80 € meiltä 4 hengeltä niin parempi vaihtoehto oli vuokrata auto. Pretoriassa oli rauhallinen liikenne ja Pretoriassa oli turvallista liikkua. Hotellin henkilökunta oli auttavaista ja ystävällistä.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stephanie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Great hotel in a beautiful location.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: The location is perfect for a peaceful retreat. The food is fantastic and each meal was varied and never boring. The service was fast and friendly.
Location: It is hard to believe that this peaceful haven is within 10 minutes from Pretoria. There are shopping malls and casinos and much more on the doorstep.
We used the hotel as a base to entertain friends and family before returning to the UK. It was perfect in every respect. Our guests (and ourselves!) could not believe the friendliness and great service that we received. All our requests were met and our expectations exceeded. We will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Secure location in a lovely waterside setting

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel complex is a welcome safe refuge from the surrounding neighbourhood. Situated next to the dam and behind two sets of manned security gates, one can peacefully stroll among the attractive gardens. On the two occasions of load shedding, the hotel backup generators kicked in within 15 seconds. Our room (No 2) was a lovely self contained cottage within easy walking distance of the main facilities. The restaurant serves a delicious buffet breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Henry from Gaborone

Unhelpful Reception

Posted Apr 15, 2015 on Hotels
The staff at reception were unhelpful. We had a family crisis and when trying to cancel the booking they refused to do it. They also charged us an extra R300 at the hotel despite full payment being made to hotels.com, claiming the rate on hotels.com was incorrect. The river/dam where the hotel is located is polluted.