Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Luxury Boutique Hotel in Beautiful Garden Setting

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The room was large and luxurious and the bathroom as well. I liked the Charlotte Rhys product in the bathroom
Location: Sandton City is close and this hotel provides you with a sanctuary close to the bustle of the city.
Fairlawns is a beautifully appointed luxury boutique hotel set amongst extensive gardens. It is hard to believe that you are close to the bustling Sandton shopping and business areas - but you are! It is luxury all the way, from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave. A warm towel and fresh juice welcomes you at reception. You are escorted to your room and the room's amenities are explained to you. The staff are courteous and well trained. Our room was large and stately. The bathroom too. French Provincial style. The pool area is great for relaxing and the patio is a lovely shaded area where you can enjoy a glass of wine or a meal. Breakfast is served on the patio. We had dinner arrangements so did not dine in the restaurant - Amuse Bouche - but it looked lovely! Next time!
5 out of 5
by Thierry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellence and Luxury

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
It's always the most amazing place to stay. The reception was excellent, personal and the staff were attentive. The feel of luxury is second to none and the staff go the extra mile. Everything promised is delivered. The new Amuse Bouch restaurant delivered excellent gourmet meals both for the á la carte dinner menu and breakfast which offered some tasty healthy and vegetarian options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USVI

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful grounds. Spacious rooms, well decorated and just classy.
Cons: The weather. It rained the latter part of my trip but lots of umbrellas available. the wifi gave some trouble too.
Location: It is in a neighborhood, so I really felt like I was at home.
I am so glad I chose to stay at Fairlawn. I wavered between a hotel chain and Fairlawn. I needed peace and rest and I got tis at Fairlawn. The staff was amazing! Like truly amazing. Neil, Andries, Madelyn, Andre, Sherri and so many whose names I cannot recall were so accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ernst from Rustenburg

Best stay ever!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent! Greatly Satisfying!
5 out of 5
by Cheryl from Nashville, TN

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Don't miss the spa or the restaurant!! All incredible.
5 out of 5
by Vitor from Maputo - Mozambique

If you are looking for a widen getaway

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel deserves the rating that's shows (5 STARS), all one looks in a hotel could be found either in the room or just outside the room. Amazing main facilities including the SPA. A true widen gateway and so close to Sandton, I thought that I could not be surprised anymore, and here it is.
5 out of 5
by Tendayi B from Harare

The little Paradise of Johannesburg

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was the best home away from home stay that I have had in a long time. The hotel more than exceeded my expectations. The hotel is exquisitely decorated with a great opulence that provides the feeling of Paradise on earth.... The staff is more than helpful and always ready to serve but without being in your face all the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely first rate from top to tail!