Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
The room is fair enough to be a four seasons, no grate facilities
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday in my home City!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a 6 star hotel, the service is great, you are addressed by your 1st name from the minute check in until you check out! The quality of the rooms is 1st class. The views overlooking Johannesburg are beatiful. The restuarants are top class, and a great Spa in the hotel! I was awesome to take a weekend away in my home City.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful luxury experience

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Wow, the Four Seasons did not disappoint! The property is beautifully maintained and has wonderful views (both day and night), especially from the restaurant. Our highlights were the spa services, overall hospitality, and the breakfast. The room is also incredibly spacious and very private.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An overnight treat with all the bells and whistles

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
The attention to detail was faultless throughout every aspect of the stay. Every member of staff from cleaners to management was 100% engaged and it shows in how they interacted. The little anniversary surprises were so refreshing when you arent expecting them, treats in room, personalised pillows etc. The food at The View restaurant was exceptional, world class.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Johannesburg

Four Seasons Hotel at the Westcliff - Impressed!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Five star from start to finish. My wife and I both live in Johannesburg and spend a day and night at the Westcliff for a treat. I would happily recommend the hotel, the spa and the restaurants to any would-be traveller to SA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with gracious staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The only caveat that I would have is that anyone with mobility issues should let the hotel know so that they can place you in a room that is easy to access. The hotel consist of a collection of buildings on a steep incline. While I enjoyed the view and had no problem with climbing the series of staircases, I can imagine that older or less fit guests would need to be driven to and from their room in the golf cart which the staff is always happy to do. While not unusual for Johannesburg, the hotel is not really walking distance to anything. However, Uber is quick, clean, safe and a bargain compared to taxis.
5 out of 5
by Bertha from Sun city west

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent staff including spa
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with superb service and complete pampering
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Johannesburg

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very nice,Good view,hotel very nice,I love staff..etc
5 out of 5
by Marion

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels