Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel with gracious staff

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The only caveat that I would have is that anyone with mobility issues should let the hotel know so that they can place you in a room that is easy to access. The hotel consist of a collection of buildings on a steep incline. While I enjoyed the view and had no problem with climbing the series of staircases, I can imagine that older or less fit guests would need to be driven to and from their room in the golf cart which the staff is always happy to do. While not unusual for Johannesburg, the hotel is not really walking distance to anything. However, Uber is quick, clean, safe and a bargain compared to taxis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super Service, heerlijk hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Mooie kamer en goede service van het personeel.
Location: In Joburg zelf is niet zo veel te beleven / zien. Petoria, voortrekkersmomument, apprtheidsmuseum en Soweto zijn zeer de moeite waard.
Een mooi hotel met erg goede service! Echt een aanrader als je in Joburg verblijft.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Johannesburg

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very nice,Good view,hotel very nice,I love staff..etc
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Guest satisfaction is their number one concern

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Staff, room, view, food, attention to detail.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: I rented a car at the airport upon arrival and with the assistance of a GPS arrived without any problems. The Rosebank Mall and Standon Mall are near
From the moment we arrived we were greeted by the entire staff. The room I booked was exactly what I requested from the panoramic view with a balcony to the king size bed on an upper floor. Golf carts await to take guests to and from all areas of the hotel. The room was spacious and luxurious. The breakfast and lunch at the deli located poolside were delicious. Martin, the concierge who planned our private tour of Soweto was fantastic as were Guiles and Loretta whose restaurant recommendations were excellent. I would definitely stay at this property every time I visit Johannesburg.
5 out of 5
by Mariana from Queretaro

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Excelente servicio, el personal se asegura de hacerte sentir en casa. La cocina excepcional, muy buena presentación
5 out of 5
by Peter from Houston, TX

AMAZING!

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing! Its not cheap but very well worth it if you want great security, great food, great scenery, landscaping, great service and great accommodations.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Lovely Hotel , I will go there if I had a chance , the rooms are will furnished , The food are tasty in one word Woooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooow
4 out of 5
by saleh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Reina

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was very angry during check in as the had NO PROOF of BOOKING FROM YOUR SIDE. It took 40 minutes before I eventually called the manager to sort it out! Bad doordination between yourselves and the hotel.
3 out of 5
by kaveh from canada

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was a good hotel but the stuff had so much delay to bring your order for example when you order water you must call around 10 time to bring it to your room